|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Migrating database select from 2.1 to 5.0 |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
dkeister |
Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2004 8:54 am Post subject: Migrating database select from 2.1 to 5.0 |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 184 Location: Purchase, New York
|
The following select statement works in 2.1 but the broker fails with an invalid ESQL error during runtime when executed in 5.0 CSD04.
set Environment.Variables.Ctl.FEED[] =
(SELECT FEEDCONTROL.ID,
FEEDCONTROL.LOADSTATUS,
FEEDCONTROL.WORK
FROM Database.MQIADMIN.FEEDCONTROL
WHERE FEEDCONTROL.ID =
(SELECT MAX(F.ID)
FROM Database.MQIADMIN.FEEDCONTROL as F
WHERE (F.LOADSTATUS = 'Loading' OR
F.LOADSTATUS = 'Started') AND
F.FEEDDEFID =
Environment.Variables.Ctl.FeedDefId));
If I break it into two statements:
declare maxid integer;
set maxid = (select MAX(F.ID)
from Database.MQIADMIN.FEEDCONTROL as F
where (F.LOADSTATUS = 'Loading' OR
F.LOADSTATUS = 'Started') AND
F.FEEDDEFID = Environment.Variables.Ctl.FeedDefId);
set Environment.Variables.Ctl.FEED[] =
(SELECT FEEDCONTROL.ID,
FEEDCONTROL.LOADSTATUS,
FEEDCONTROL.WORK
FROM Database.MQIADMIN.FEEDCONTROL
WHERE FEEDCONTROL.ID = maxid);
I get the expected results.
Has something changed? or is this a reportable problem?
Thanks, Dean Keister |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2004 11:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Hi Dean!
I think you should open a PMR for this problem. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EKhalil |
Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 10:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 29 Apr 2003 Posts: 99 Location: Boston, MA
|
I had the same problem and inserting ITEM after SELECT solved it -clean deploy. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dkeister |
Posted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 184 Location: Purchase, New York
|
Thanks for the info. I also got a response from IBM after submitting a PMR.
The issue you have run into is a known issue and an APAR IY56154 has already been raised and is slated to be released into CSD05. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|