|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
[SOLVED] Problem with wfl client connection to wfl server |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
heath |
Posted: Sun Jan 09, 2005 11:43 pm Post subject: [SOLVED] Problem with wfl client connection to wfl server |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 12 Jan 2004 Posts: 21 Location: Chicago, IL
|
I get the following error when I am trying to check the connectivity from the workflow client to the workflow server. The client is on a seperate solaris box and the server is on a HP-UX box. Here is the error:
Code: |
$ fmcautil -u admin -p <mypassword>
- FMC16006I Administration Utility started.
System group name : [FMCGRP] FMCGRP
System name : [FMCNPSYS] FMCSYS
Userid : [ADMIN] ADMIN
Password : [********] ********
- FMC00100E Internal error
- FMC16302I Not connected to any system.
FMC15010I Main Menu:
s ... System Commands Menu
x ... Exit Main Menu
x
|
I also turned on the trace and here is the error it gives in the trace file:
Code: |
2005-01-10, 01:03:38.020, fmckcpc.cxx( 1833) (00,Gn,Kr), fmcautil(7496- 1), NA, Source Codepage = IBM-1051
2005-01-10, 01:03:38.020, fmckcpc.cxx( 1835) (00,Gn,Kr), fmcautil(7496- 1), NA, Target Codepage = ISO8859-1
2005-01-10, 01:03:38.020, fmckcpc.cxx( 1843) (01,Er,Kr), fmcautil(7496-1), NA, THROW_INT, InvalidCodePage: No conversion from codepage IBM-1051 to codepage ISO8859-1 possible, Origin=File=/projects/fmc/drvl/lbld/v340/src/fmckcpc.cxx, Line=1843, Fun
ction=NA
2005-01-10, 01:03:38.020, fmccmsg.cxx( 370) (03,Fl,FM), fmcautil(7496-1), NA, <exit
2005-01-10, 01:03:38.020, fmccfmlc.cxx( 1086) (01,Fl,FM), fmcautil(7496-1), NA, <exit
|
It seems like an issue with locale settings but I can't put a finger on who (the client, server, or the db2 user) is causing this issue.
Thanks for helping.
-H
Last edited by heath on Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:44 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 3:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
check the language and locale settings on your Solaris machine. Codepage 1051 is definitely NOT supported. See Installation Guide Appendix F for more info on language support. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
heath |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 12 Jan 2004 Posts: 21 Location: Chicago, IL
|
Quote: |
check the language and locale settings on your Solaris machine. Codepage 1051 is definitely NOT supported. See Installation Guide Appendix F for more info on language support.
|
That is what is baffeling me since last night. I have checked the language settings on both machines involved and here is the output I get:
Solaris (Client):
Code: |
bash-2.03$ locale
LANG=en_US
LC_CTYPE=en_US.ISO8859-1
LC_NUMERIC=en_US.ISO8859-1
LC_TIME=en_US.ISO8859-1
LC_COLLATE=en_US.ISO8859-1
LC_MONETARY=en_US.ISO8859-1
LC_MESSAGES=C
LC_ALL=
|
HP-UX (Server) for user fmc:
Code: |
$ locale
LANG=en_US.iso88591
LC_CTYPE="en_US.iso88591"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.iso88591"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.iso88591"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.iso88591"
LC_TIME="en_US.iso88591"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.iso88591"
LC_ALL=
|
HP-UX (Server) for user db2inst2 which starts the DB2:
Code: |
$ locale
[db2inst2@cmih062]$ locale
LANG=en_US.iso88591
LC_CTYPE="en_US.iso88591"
LC_COLLATE="en_US.iso88591"
LC_MONETARY="en_US.iso88591"
LC_NUMERIC="en_US.iso88591"
LC_TIME="en_US.iso88591"
LC_MESSAGES="en_US.iso88591"
LC_ALL=
|
I looked through the Appendix that is mentioned in the earlier post and I think I have the settings mentioned there. Now I am at a loss trying to find out where is it picking up that IBM-1051 code set from. Any ideas/help appreciated.
Thanks,
-H |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hos |
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 03 Feb 2002 Posts: 470
|
Hi,
two things come into my mind:
1. you might want to check the Language entry in your installation
profile(s) (should be enu).
2. check the language settings of your DB (Oracle or DB2 ?) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
heath |
Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 1:33 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 12 Jan 2004 Posts: 21 Location: Chicago, IL
|
Just an update: This issue was resolved.
Solution:
What happened here is that we had a cronjob that is suppose to shut down Workflow, do re-org on FMCDB, and then restart Wokflow. In the script that was suppose to be starting Workflow, we were not sourcing the fmc users profile which was explicitly setting the language causing the issue with language set mismatch. Once we fixed the script to source fmc's profile the problem is gone!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|