Author |
Message
|
ggasp |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Apr 2002 Posts: 4 Location: Telefonica de Argentina
|
I've developed an Java app. that uses MQSeries to communicate with a COBOL/CICS program running in a MVS. My program must run in a AIX. The problem I'm facing right now is that my app. puts messages using MQ Java API on a remote queue, but the message is not delivered to any place: I can't find it in the xmit queue nor in the remote queue.
Can you give a hint? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 7:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
There could be only two places the message would be if it did not reach the destined queue. Dead letter queue of the destination QM or it has been discarded. A remote queue does not Hold any messages. And if it is not in the xmitq then check the DLQ at remote end. Also check mqerror logs on both systems to see if there was any error reported.
Cheers.
Kumar
_________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ggasp |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 7:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Apr 2002 Posts: 4 Location: Telefonica de Argentina
|
Yep. But it's more trickier. I've created another MQManager with similar configuration than the original, just different PORT. After, I config'd my program to use the queues from the recent MQManager, and surprisingly the message was delivered to his destination!
I've restarted inetd. Same.
In log files in AIX I've not found any errors! Is like a problem with the port of the first QManager.
What annoyed me is the fact that I've no receive any error from MQ API.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 7:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
If i understand right, you changed the QM and the listener port to point to a different one. If that is so. Did you change the definition of the Sdr channel on the local end to point to the new port. If not. Then the message would always go to the first Qm, since the listener is running for the same.
And for the same reason you would not see any error messages for the 2nd QM.
Cheers.
Kumar
_________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
StefanSievert |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 28 Oct 2001 Posts: 333 Location: San Francisco
|
**** Sorry, this reply might be void by that time. I didn't submit right away and now the story sounds different. ****
In addition to Kumar's comments: if you cannot find anything anywhere, you might want to check, if your application code
1/ got a return code of 0 (zero) from the MQPUT call
2/ did not set a very small message expiry interval
3/ did COMMIT when putting under syncpoint
Stefan
_________________
Stefan Sievert
IBM Certified * MQSeries
[ This Message was edited by: StefanSievert on 2002-04-11 09:14 ] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ggasp |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 8:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Apr 2002 Posts: 4 Location: Telefonica de Argentina
|
No. I've recplicated everthing acording to the original definitions. So, my program must work with QM#1 because works with QM#2 (QM#2 is connected to a DESTINATIONQ#2, too).
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 8:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
This is what i would do.
I would stop the listener or rather the QM itself on QM2. Since you have established DQM fine on QM1, you should be able to start channels to QM1. Now you can put messages using your app, and if it does not reach QM1, check the DLQ at that end. I am sure there is something misconfigured somewhere and because of which you are getting this error.
If this does not resolve your problem. Then i would ask you to explain the problem once more clearly.
Cheers.
Kumar
_________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ggasp |
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2002 11:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 Apr 2002 Posts: 4 Location: Telefonica de Argentina
|
Finally, I've found my error. The messages were transmitted correctly between Unix and MVS but, an unknown application was taking the messages just received in the destination queue.
Thanks a lot for your help. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|