|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How do you throw away a message? |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ChrisW |
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2001 6:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 20 May 2001 Posts: 78 Location: UK
|
I am currently designing a message flow which passes a sales order to a back-end application (A), and optionally also to a different back-end application (B) if some order lines are for that one.
The only way I can think of doing this is to duplicate the message on output from a Compute Node for both A and B. The B flow would then go through a Filter Node which can examine each line and pass the message on through TRUE if there are lines for it, otherwise throw the message away. Does anyone know how to do this as I do not want to run processes to clear queues? Or do you have a better idea how to achieve this?
TIA.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2001 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Chris, your design sounds fine. If I can picture it, you have an MQOutput node wired to the output of a preceding COmpute node. This MQOuput node will put the message on queue 'A'. Also wired to the SAME out terminal on the Compute node is a link to a Filter node which, as you say, on its True output terminal, directs the message to a second MQOutput node which is associated with queue 'B'. Not sure what you mean about deleting messages from a queue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
girish_tharwani |
Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2001 9:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 01 Aug 2001 Posts: 88 Location: Pune, India
|
What i Could understand form your question is that you are worried about the message that will come out from the false terminal from the filter node which filters the message for application B. Do not worry about those messages. If you do not connect the false terminal to any output node these messages are discarded. they do not evne go to dead letter queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wolstek |
Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2001 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 25 Jun 2001 Posts: 52 Location: Bristol, UK
|
You could also use the DestinationList, the values of which would be set in the Compute Node prior to the MQOutput. The DestinationList can contain one or more output queues. The compute node can therefore decide which queues to place the output message on, thus reducing the need for a filter and the extra processing that entails. Remeber to set the propoerties of the MQOutput to use DestinationList. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
samimohd |
Posted: Wed Apr 10, 2002 2:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 25 Mar 2002 Posts: 21
|
You can also have filter node as the last node and type in this code:
1 = 1. When the message comes to this filter node they are safely dumped. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|