Author |
Message
|
knegarpetter |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:48 am Post subject: Stupid question ? |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2004 Posts: 39
|
What do I have to install on a linux server that is going to run a javaapplication that is going to connect to another servers QManager?
No MQ Queuemanager on the linux server, just the java app.
I have the com.ibm.mq.jar, com.ibm.mqjms.jar and com.ibm.mqbind.jar on the java server, but do i have install some kind of client???
regards
Petter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
An MQClient that is Java can function with only the MQ jar files. All other MQClient applications need the full MQClient installed. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
No. You can get away with the JAR files for a Java application. But, it'd be a good idea to install MQ Client on that box. This will ensure that you get latest versions of the software. You get MQClient software for free. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
knegarpetter |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 11:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 10 Dec 2004 Posts: 39
|
I see, thanks.
My problem is, that the code runns fine on one mashine (win), wich has the full MQ series... but then I move the same code to the server (linux), it will "stop" at
Code: |
connection = factory.createQueueConnection(); |
... strange, it doesnt even give me an exception... booth machines are working as client to another server with MQ Queuemanager on it..
regards.
Petter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 12:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Do you mean to say that the JVM "hangs" on the Linux machine ?
Try setting the java compiler property to none.
Enjoy  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vennela |
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 4:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 11 Aug 2002 Posts: 4055 Location: Hyderabad, India
|
On the linux machine what CSD do you have running?
For the QueueConnectionFactory, did you specify the hostname channel and port attributes which point to the QMGR on the remote machine?
I would suspect if you did not do the above, then your app would fail rather than hang. But if you don't have the latest CSD on the Linux machine, then java program hanging is a known problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fschofer |
Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2004 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 02 Jul 2001 Posts: 524 Location: Mainz, Germany
|
Hi,
have you copied all jar files from the <MQ>\java\lib directory of your MQ server,
which are included in the classpath there to your Linux machine ?
Maybe you are missing some of the following jar files:
com.ibm.mq.jar
com.ibm.mqbind.jar
com.ibm.mqjms.jar
connector.jar
fscontext.jar
jms.jar
jndi.jar
jta.jar
ldap.jar
providerutil.jar
rmm.jar
Greetings
Frank |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|