ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » OutputRoot reference

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 OutputRoot reference « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Nizam
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 5:38 pm    Post subject: OutputRoot reference Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 160

Hi guys,
This is what i did
1. copied the mqmd and properties to outputroot.
2. created a reference to inputroot( inref) and outputroot(outref).
3. called a procedure with inref and outref.
call schemaName.Myprocedure(inref, outref)
esql to add more xml to outputroot.
4. Procedure details.
added xml tree to the outref
MyProcedure(IN inref, IN outref)
{
code to add xml tree
}
When I debug i can see the whole message in OutputRoot after the control is returned from MyProcedure(), but after the message passes the compute node all I see is mqmd and properties. The message length is 0.
could you tell me where i am doing wrong...
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kirani
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Your second parameter is marked as IN only. It should be INOUT.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mgk
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 12:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Also, a reference to outputroot behaves differently from the real outputroot, with regards to creating parsers.

Search for a previous post by me on this forum documenting this, and it will explain how to deal with this properly.

Regards,


MGK
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nizam
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2004 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 10 Feb 2004
Posts: 160

mgk and kiran,
It worked, thanks for the replies.
I used INOUT for the outputroot reference and used the CREATE LASTCHILD OF OUTPUTROOT DOMAIN FIELDNAME statement to build the parser and it worked.
Thanks guys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » OutputRoot reference
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.