|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
ASCII to EBCDIC conversion in C |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
saurabhsinha23 |
Posted: Wed Jun 23, 2004 10:53 pm Post subject: ASCII to EBCDIC conversion in C |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Apr 2004 Posts: 12
|
Hi,
I have written a C program to add IMS header to input XML message.
The backend expects the message in EBCDIC as it is mainframes.I need to do this conversion in the C code.Is there any function in C to do the same?Please suggest if there is some other way to do it.
Thanks,
Saurabh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
EddieA |
Posted: Thu Jun 24, 2004 10:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 28 Jun 2001 Posts: 2453 Location: Los Angeles
|
Why. As long as the message is all character, which it should be for XML, and you set the MQMD and MQIIH header fields correctly, MQ will do the conversion for you.
Cheers, _________________ Eddie Atherton
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V6.1
IBM Certified Solution Developer - WebSphere Message Broker V7.0 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Jun 26, 2004 5:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
If you have trouble reading the message on the mainframe, try setting the ccsid of the remote queue to the mainframe to 500. This solved some of our translation problems.
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kman |
Posted: Wed Jun 30, 2004 10:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 21 Jan 2003 Posts: 309 Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
|
I haven't done any IMS coding so I don't know much of MQIIH. But as Eddie stated, as long as you set the header correctly (MQMD and MQIIH) the conversion of all characters can be done my MQ.
Say you send with MQFMT_STRING, then the get on mainframe just use MQGMO_CONVERT. That would do it. In plain MQMD fashion. Chekout the App Programming Guide. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Graham Cogill |
Posted: Fri Jul 23, 2004 5:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 10 Location: UK
|
Conversion to EBCDIC runs before the exit if you have them running in the same channel. you will have to have an extra step, one to run the exit then another to do the conversion |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|