Author |
Message
|
Realm |
Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2004 9:53 pm Post subject: Authentication in bindings mode? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 5 Location: Finland
|
I'm running a simple test case that creates and open MQQueueConnectionFactory in Binding mode with password and username provided. It works fine without username & password.
My simple case is following:
com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory factory = new
com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory();
factory.setQueueManager("MyManager");
com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnection connection = (MQQueueConnection) factory.createQueueConnection("MUSR_MQADMIN", "password");
It fails allways(MQJMS2013), setmqaut doesn't help me at all. Is there a way to make this connection with username & password? It's not necessary that uname/pw are correct, so can I use, for example, mcauser('MUSR_MQADMIN') for some channel and connection could be created with any uname/pw pair?
I'm using MQSeries 5.3 with Windows 2000 for testing. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
In Bindings mode the userid you are running 'under' will autmatically be used, so no need to specify it. _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Realm |
Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 4:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 5 Location: Finland
|
Thanks for replying. I do know that it's not needed to use user/password authentication. But can I use it somehow? Or on the other words, can I create connection with un/pw?
There is a 'third party' application that is using MQQueueConnectionFactory with username and password. Those settings cannot be changed. That's why I'm running a test case.
I think that, I could have a configuration error based on Windows 2000 and MQSeries. Maybe MQ cannot get Group ID for user? Hmm, needs to be investicated. (On monday)
I'm going to test same configuration on Linux this weekend, hope it works. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
markt |
Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 4:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 May 2002 Posts: 508
|
If the userid you put in the connect IS THE SAME as your actual userid (the one that would be used if you don't specify a userid) then the connection is allowed. The password is ignored.
If the userid in the connect is NOT THE SAME, then the connection is denied.
With WMQ V5.3 you cannot use Connect(userid,password) to use a different userid in bindings mode. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Michael Dag |
Posted: Fri Jun 11, 2004 4:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 13 Jun 2002 Posts: 2607 Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)
|
well in bindings mode means you are already on the machine MQ runs on (versus client mode) and already authenticated by the OS.
Therefore there is no need to identify yourself to MQ again.
If you setup MQ (on the installation) to use the windows domain server for authentication then that user needs access to the domain services. maybe you just have a 'rights' problem... _________________ Michael
MQSystems Facebook page |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Realm |
Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2004 11:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 5 Location: Finland
|
Again, thanks for replying and special thanks to markt about the information.
Yes, It was actually a 'rights' problem, but I also tryed to use a different userId as my actual was.
It works fine now, but maybe I still need to check out some documentation about binding mode. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|