Author |
Message
|
shogan2003 |
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 8:17 am Post subject: MQSeries client error : 2059 : INVALID CONFIGURATION |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
Hi
Connections which formerly worked are no longer playing ball.
I can put & get on Unix MQSeries client using Java code in which the connection details are defined as MQEnvironment variables.
On Intel, the VBScript fails to connect, using client connection table. Code 2059. Identical problem if I define connection through MQSERVER. Here's a snapshot from the trace file.
===============================================
000010B2 17:06:35.120110 2128.1 RetCode = 20009203, rc1 = 0, rc2 = 0, Comment1 = '''172.21.13.65'', Comment2 = 'TCP/IP', Comment3= ' (gethostbyname)', File= 'F:\CSD\BUILD\SOURCE\lib\comms\amqccita.c', Line= '611'
000010B3 17:06:35.120125 2128.1 ------}! rrxError (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
=============================================== |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqonnet |
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 8:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 18 Feb 2002 Posts: 1114 Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.
|
May be this will help.
http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21035461
What does the error logs say. Any fdc's.
Cheers
Kumar _________________ IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Developer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 Solution Designer
IBM Certified WebSphere MQ V5.3 System Administrator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 9:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
I can connect to another MQSeries server machine. The problems only started on the original MQSeries server machine today, when contact admin MQ plug-in for HP Openview was installed, so they may be a link.
In my original posting I thought the phrase 'INVALID_CONFIGURATION' might mean something. Maybe it's a subtle error, one of those resolved by uninsatalling a product. _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 12:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
At a guess, the error you are seeing is a by product, as if we have a problem connecting we try to issue an error message, and to be 'helpful' we convert the ip address to a name, and i your case that conversion failed (gethostbyname failed). Therefore the 'error' you are looking at is the error caused by reverse dns lookup failing, not the cause.
Is there an error higher in the trace, just before the call to rrxError? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
Hello again
Sorry I don't have the TRC file to hand. Will get back to you when I resume testing. _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 8:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
I was using a client connection table (ftp'ed the file in binary from server).
Encountered 2059.
Using MQSERVER also fails.
amqscnxc establishes a connection, so parameters (channel, conname & qmgr) are OK.
On Intel client platform, using amqsputc or VBScript fails with error 2059. Trace extract below.
On Unix client platform, amqsputc fails but Java app works.
This is an intermittent problem.
===============================================
rrxError
RetCode = 20009203, rc1 = 0, rc2 = 0, Comment1 = '''172.21.13.20'', Comment2 = 'TCP/IP', Comment3= ' (gethostbyname)', File= 'F:\CSD\BUILD\SOURCE\lib\comms\amqccita.c', Line= '611'
------{ xcsReleaseThreadMutexSem
------} xcsReleaseThreadMutexSem (rc=OK)
-----}! cciTcpAllocConv (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
----}! ccxAllocConv (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
----{ rriCommsError
----} rriCommsError (rc=OK)
---}! rriInitSess (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION) _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
rrxError
000001E9 18:41:19.139869 500.1 RetCode = 20009203, rc1 = 10049, rc2 = 10049, Comment1 = '''', Comment2 = 'TCP/IP', Comment3= ' (connect)', File= 'F:\CSD\BUILD\SOURCE\lib\comms\amqccita.c', Line= '981'
000001EA 18:41:19.139882 500.1 ------}! rrxError (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
000001EB 18:41:19.139904 500.1 -----}! cciTcpAllocConv (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
000001EC 18:41:19.139922 500.1 ----}! ccxAllocConv (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION)
000001ED 18:41:19.139939 500.1 ----{ rriCommsError
000001EE 18:41:19.139947 500.1 ----} rriCommsError (rc=OK)
000001EF 18:41:19.139958 500.1 ---}! rriInitSess (rc=rrcE_INVALID_CONFIGURATION) _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 10:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
Just in case anyone is interested in the workaround :
===============================================
I got the Intel adapter to work..don't know why the connection defined this morning failed later on..
I resorted to the default port 1414 because the client took a definition enclosed in single quotes, e.g. '172.21.13.20(1420)', as a DNS name and attempted to resolve it, according to the trace file.
So I kicked off a listener on port 1414 on the server machine x20madmd01
I then redefined the client connection - type channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN to use this default port 1414
DEF channel(SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN) CHLTYPE(CLNTCONN) MAXMSGL(104857600) QMNAME(UAT.HUB.01) CONNAME(172.21.13.20)
I then copied the file AMQCLCHL.TAB in /var/mqm/qmgrs/UAT!HUB!01/@ipcc to the shared area and from an Intel client machine ftp'ed the file in binary and renamed it AMQCLCHL.UAT.HUB.01.TAB
Then I changed env var %MQCHLTAB% on the client Intel machine to point to it.
I cannot define without the single quotes unless I use the default port, which is tied to the one queue manager in the runmqlsr command.
Funny thing is, the IBM util amqsputc still fails, but the VBScript adapter, works. Both use the same connection info in the .TAB file as MQSERVER is undefined. _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shogan2003 |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 12:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 03 Jul 2003 Posts: 133 Location: London
|
Hello again
Anyone else met a problem of having to resort to the default port ?
Also why does a client respond with 2058 rather than 2059 ?
I want to trace on Unix but strmqtrc expects a queue manager name, unlike the Intel client platform. _________________ MQSI2 certified specialist
MQSeries certified specialist |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2004 3:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|