ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ 5.3 WSAD 5.01 JMS Dynamic Queue Prefix

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQ 5.3 WSAD 5.01 JMS Dynamic Queue Prefix « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mpagano
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2004 2:38 pm    Post subject: MQ 5.3 WSAD 5.01 JMS Dynamic Queue Prefix Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 2

Is there anyway to change the dynamic queue prefix from AMQ.* to something else when creating dynamic queues?


I am using jndi to retireve my WebSphere MQ JMS Conn factory and then I'm using the session object to create a temporary queue. But this queue name always atarrts with AMQ.*.

Thanks,
Mike


ctx = new InitialContext(env);

// lookup the queue connection factory
Object o = ctx.lookup(QCF_FACTORY);
qcf = (QueueConnectionFactory)o;

// create a queue connection
qconn = qcf.createQueueConnection();

// create a queue session
qsess = qconn.createQueueSession(false, Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);

// create a temporary queue to receive
tempQueue = qsess.createTemporaryQueue();

tempQueue.getQueueName is always AMQ.*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bower5932
PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2004 5:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

Check out the connection factory parameter TEMPQPREFIX. Details are in the Using Java manual.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
mpagano
PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2004 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 2

I see the property in the 'Using Java' book. I looked at:

http://publibfp.boulder.ibm.com/epubs/pdf/csqzaw12.pdf

But I cannot determine how to set the dynamic queue prefix programmatically or otherwise.

Is that detailed anywhere?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
teal
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2004 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 15 Dec 2004
Posts: 66

Quote:

TEMPQPREFIX
-----------
The prefix to use when creating temporary/dynamic queues. If
not specified defaults will be used Default AMQ.* (CSQ.* for
390). The prefix follows the same rules as WebSphere MQ queue
names and must have an asterisk at the end of the prefix to
enable the dynamic part of the name to be generated. The length
of the prefix is 33 characters or less including the asterik.



interestingly enough, I did not see that parameter in the WAS 5.1 Admin Console.
You must have to edit the resources.xml file to take advantage of it or the setTempQPrefix() and getTempQPrefix() methods
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQ 5.3 WSAD 5.01 JMS Dynamic Queue Prefix
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.