|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Suspended qmgr showing cluster queues |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
aboggis |
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 2:56 pm Post subject: Suspended qmgr showing cluster queues |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 18 Dec 2001 Posts: 105 Location: Auburn, California
|
I have an issue where I am showing queues within the cluster than were hosted on a queue manager that has been removed from the cluster.
When I do a "dis clusqmgr(*) qmid" only the expected queue managers show:
Code: |
dis clusqmgr(*) qmid
12 : dis clusqmgr(*) qmid
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(CLUSTER3B.AR1.MANAGER) CLUSTER(CLUSTER3B)
CHANNEL(TO.AR1)
QMID(CLUSTER3B.AR1.MANAGER_2004-01-07_10.56.23)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(CLUSTER3B.AS1.MANAGER) CLUSTER(CLUSTER3B)
CHANNEL(TO.AS1)
QMID(CLUSTER3B.AS1.MANAGER_2004-01-07_11.01.47)
AMQ8441: Display Cluster Queue Manager details.
CLUSQMGR(CLUSTER3B.DFMC1.MANAGER) CLUSTER(CLUSTER3B)
CHANNEL(TO.DFMC1)
QMID(CLUSTER3B.DFMC1.MANAGER_2004-03-17_11.03.56) |
and when I do a "dis qcluster(*)..." I get this:
Code: |
dis qcluster(AR1*) all
11 : dis qcluster(AR1*) all
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
DESCR(Queue in which AR1 will put XU messages)
CLUSTER(CLUSTER3B) QUEUE(AR1.IN)
CLUSQMGR(FT01.PDFMC.MANAGER)
QMID(FT01.PDFMC.MANAGER_2004-02-17_10.38.48)
CLUSDATE(2004-03-23) CLUSTIME(14.47.40)
ALTDATE(2004-02-17) ALTTIME(10.50.43)
CLUSQT(QLOCAL) TYPE(QCLUSTER)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(NO) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED)
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
DESCR(Input queue for AR1) CLUSTER(CLUSTER3B)
QUEUE(AR1.IN) CLUSQMGR(CLUSTER3B.DFMC1.MANAGER)
QMID(CLUSTER3B.DFMC1.MANAGER_2004-03-17_11.03.56)
CLUSDATE(2004-03-23) CLUSTIME(14.47.40)
ALTDATE(2004-03-23) ALTTIME(14.47.40)
CLUSQT(QLOCAL) TYPE(QCLUSTER)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(NO) DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) |
As you can see, I have two instances of this AR1.IN queue showing in the cluster, even though one of the hosting queue managers is not a cluster member. How can this be? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JasonE |
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 03 Nov 2003 Posts: 1220 Location: Hursley
|
You probably removed from the cluster (reset cluster ... forceremove) the old qmgr - It always used to (5.2 and default on 5.3) leave the queues behind, but you have an option reset cluster ... queues(yes)... forceremove which will remove the queues as it removes the qmgr.
I wouldnt worry about it. I think it should expire in 28 days, and get deleted after 90. it also wont get picked as a possible destination as there isnt a qmgr associated with that qmid. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aboggis |
Posted: Tue Mar 23, 2004 5:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 18 Dec 2001 Posts: 105 Location: Auburn, California
|
Issuing the reset with the queues(yes) on the repository managers did the trick.
I guess I'm just a stickler for neatness... Even tho I understand that the queue would not be chosen as a valid dest, I don't like to see things like that shown when I do a "dis qcluster(*)". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|