ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQRFH2 Header problem

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQRFH2 Header problem « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ajay
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 4:11 am    Post subject: MQRFH2 Header problem Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 29 Aug 2001
Posts: 7

hi,

I am working on WBI MQ and I am facing a problem in setting message header.
I have setup a message flow which start with MQINPUT node then compute node then MQREPLY node I am putting a XML message in a input node and then setting some data in MQRFH2 header and then msg should goes to mqreply node.

Following is the code

Mqinput------>Compute---->MQreply

REATE COMPUTE MODULE PingResponder_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQRFH2 ';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR ';

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.MsgType = 'TOSS';
SET OutputRoot.XML.TEST.Name = 'SEKHAR';
SET OutputRoot.XML.TEST.Number = '125';


RETURN TRUE;
END;



but when I try to see the msg using RFHUTIL in the reply Q msg doesn;t come it remains in Input Q. but when I comment out all the Header related information i.e first four lines in the code it works fine and i can see the XML string in the reply Q. So something is going wrong in compute node when I try to chage header information.

could someone suggest me what is wrong with the code ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Michael Dag
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 13 Jun 2002
Posts: 2607
Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)

Moved to WMQI (MQSI) Support
_________________
Michael



MQSystems Facebook page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 05, 2004 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Please post a trace of your message WITH the generated RFH2 header, using a trace node placed before your MQReply node.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjcarretero
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2004 8:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 88

The literal should be MQHRF2:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2  ';


or just comment out that line. (As soon as you populate the RFH2, WMBIB populates the Format field in the MQMD).

I don't know if this solves the problem.

Cheers
Felipe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQRFH2 Header problem
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.