Author |
Message
|
wdwpsu |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 8:48 am Post subject: MQSI in one cluster talking to another MQ Series Cluster |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Aug 2003 Posts: 6
|
Using MQSI CSD04,
How do I specify a different replytoq based on the broker that is sending the message? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 8:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Code: |
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ = 'different queue name';
|
If this is not the answer to your question then pls explain your requirements with an example. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wdwpsu |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 9:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Aug 2003 Posts: 6
|
A little more detail....
I have 2 brokers. I want the replytoqueue to be based on the broker.
i.e.
If broker 1 is creating the message, I want replytoqueue to be reply.q01
If broker 2, reply.q02
The reason for this is our application is putting the messages to a remote queue definition that lives on a cluster outside of our cluster (cluster to cluster communication), and the only way the other application can reply is by having a remote queue definition set up for each of our queue managers. And therefore different queue names.
On my side, I was going to set up reply.q02 to be an alias queue on broker 2 to be reply.q01 on that box, so that I don't have to worry about issues with the incoming flows.
Maybe I'm going down this the wrong avenue. But, cluster to cluster communications is nothing but a cluster.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wmqiguy |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 9:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 09 Oct 2002 Posts: 145 Location: Florida
|
If I understand your requirement correctly, the reply message needs to return to the same Broker (and therefore, its queue manager) that processed the request message. If so, you should be concentrating at the Queue manager level and not the queue. You can get the proper queue manager in the Reply to Queue Manager field with:
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQMgr = ''; (2 single qoutes)
When the message is placed on the queue, the queue manager will insert its own value and the application that generates the reply should route it appropriately.
Good Luck!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wdwpsu |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 9:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 20 Aug 2003 Posts: 6
|
Queue Manager is fine to pass, and we are passing it, but they still need to set up remote queue definitions on their side for the reply queue. However you can't have 2 queues named the same thing.
Therefore they still need a
reply.q01 and reply.q02
And I have to pass that value to them in my message header. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Lisa |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 1:57 pm Post subject: Queue Manager |
|
|
Master
Joined: 07 Jun 2002 Posts: 287 Location: NJ
|
Please restate your problem? WMQIGUY has given you the correct solution. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 11:41 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Why can't they use ReplyToQ name and ReplyToQMgr name in the MQMD header when putting the response message back on the queue and let the queue manager figure out how to deliver the message to the Broker queue managers. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|