|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
[SOLVED]Querying Large workitem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
MaheshPN |
Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 11:36 am Post subject: [SOLVED]Querying Large workitem |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
Hi guys,
I am trying to retrieve an workitem having more than 10000 workitems.
I am getting an error,
FmcException occured
RC : 100
Origin : e:\v340\src\fmcjcesv.cxx, line 3113
MessageText: FMC00100E Internal error
Exception :
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 100
Error Origin : e:\v340\src\fmcjcesv.cxx, line 3113
Error Message : FMC00100E Internal error
Nested Exception : None
Parameters :
Earlier I was getting this error for less than 2k items. I came over this problem by changing the values,
MAXIMUM_QUERY_MESSAGE_SIZE to UNLIMITED and
MAXIMUM_MESSAGE_SIZE to UNLIMITED
Now if I set the threshold to 7500, query works fine , More than that
it starts yelling
Is there any other parameters, which I can change to query more workitems?
thanks
-Mahesh
IBM Certified Solution Expert - MQWorkflow |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Prahasith |
Posted: Mon Jan 26, 2004 10:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 16 May 2003 Posts: 184 Location: Kansas City
|
Following are the changes you need to make for large queries
Quote: |
1)In MQSeries Workflow, change these parameters in the FDL (or use the buildtime client interface, then export to FDL format):
MAXIMUM_MESSAGE_SIZE
MAXIMUM_QUERY_MESSAGE_SIZE
2)For MQSeries, you must alter the queue manager, a local queue, and the channels:
runmqsc FMCQM
Use your workflow queue manager name. FMCQM is the default.
Now enter these commands (15MB is used for an example):
alter qmgr maxmsgl(15000000)
alter qlocal(EXCINPUTQ) maxmsgl(15000000)
alter channel (FMCQM.CL.TCP) chltype(SVRCONN) maxmsgl(15000000)
alter channel (FMCQM.CL.TCP) chltype(CLNTCONN) maxmsgl(15000000)
Make sure to use the channel table file that was modified by the above commands.
3)If you are running the MQSeries Workflow server on the AIX platform, you must log in as user root, then add these lines to the file /etc/security/limits file:
mqm:
rss=131072
stack=131072 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MaheshPN |
Posted: Thu Feb 19, 2004 1:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 21 May 2003 Posts: 245 Location: Charlotte, NC
|
Thanks Prahasit,
It really saved lot of time. Its doing great now.
-Mahesh |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
byrned |
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 6:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Oct 2003 Posts: 9 Location: Ireland
|
Hi,
I was trying to make the changes that you suggested to one of my workflow queue manager.
When I issued the command:
alter channel (<QM-NAME>.CL.TCP) chltype(CLNTCONN) maxmsgl(10000000)
I got an error. In the logs it says:
record the name of the file '/var/mqm/qmgrs/<QM-NAME>/@ipcc/AMQCLCHL.TAB' and
tell the systems administrator, who should ensure that file
'/var/mqm/qmgrs/<QM-NAME>/@ipcc/AMQCLCHL.TAB' is correct and available.
The file exists. The only thing that I have noticed is that it is owned by fmc. All of the other files in this directory are owned by mqm.
Can the permissions on this file be changed without causing any side affects to workflow, or is this even the problem.
The other three commands ran fine.
Any ideas/suggestions?? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|