|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
WAS5 to MQSeries: createQueueConnection failed |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
tutz |
Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2003 4:35 pm Post subject: WAS5 to MQSeries: createQueueConnection failed |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2003 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
I have a JMS application running on my WSAD Test Server hitting a WebSphere MQ back end running on mainframe. I've been able to get my app to communicate with MQ successfully for several days, until I changed my JNDI name (no code change). Now, I keep getting the error below in the Test Server logs:
E J2CA0046E: Method createManagedConnctionWithMCWrapper caught an exception during creation of the ManagedConnection for resource JMS$CcmWestQCF, throwing ResourceAllocationException. Original exception: javax.resource.spi.ResourceAdapterInternalException: createQueueConnection failed
The linked exception is as follow:
(with XA enabled) - MQJMS2014: Queue manager rejected XA client connection
(with XA disabled) - MQJMS2005: failed to create MQQueueManager for 'mvscast:MQDT'
Even when I changed back the JNDI name to the previous one, it didn't work. And what puzzles me is that the transactions works fine using my stand alone client written in MQ Java Api, so it seems that it's not an MQ Manager problem.
Below is a snippet of my code:
Code: |
Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
Context ctx = null;
try {
env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.websphere.naming.WsnInitialContextFactory");
env.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, param);
ctx = new javax.naming.InitialContext(env);
factory = (QueueConnectionFactory) ctx.lookup(qcfName);
} catch(Exception e)
{
throw e;
} |
If anyone has any ideas? I'd appreciate it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shantha |
Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 5:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 11 Dec 2003 Posts: 41
|
Hi,
I have a problem,which can be solved by,b'cas you have already done it.
I have a MDB running in WSAD,I want to put a message in the MQSeries queue using mq API.I get the following exception
Could you please tell me ,do i have to do any specifis settings.
I am struggling with this from past few days.
R com.ibm.mq.MQException: MQJE001: Completion Code 2, Reason 2058
[12/15/03 14:59:55:125 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQManagedConnectionJ11.<init>(MQManagedConnectionJ11.java:172)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:125 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQJDManagedConnectionFactoryJ11._createManagedConnection(MQJDManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:128)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:125 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQJDManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.createManagedConnection(MQJDManagedConnectionFactoryJ11.java:146)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:125 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.StoredManagedConnection.<init>(StoredManagedConnection.java:80)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:125 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQSimpleConnectionManager.allocateConnection(MQSimpleConnectionManager.java:150)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:141 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.obtainBaseMQQueueManager(MQQueueManager.java:682)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:141 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.construct(MQQueueManager.java:620)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:141 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.ibm.mq.MQQueueManager.<init>(MQQueueManager.java:393)
[12/15/03 14:59:55:141 GMT+05:30] 6c4fa732 SystemErr R at com.hp.tmt.mats.sapinterface.server.bo.SAPInterfaceBO.setupMQS(SAPInterfaceBO.java:114) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 6:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
2058's are usually qmgr name errors. I'd double-check what you have defined in your queue connection factory for the qmgr name. You can also issue the dspmq command to get the names of the qmgrs. Case does matter! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tutz |
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2003 2:55 pm Post subject: Found my workaround |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2003 Posts: 2
|
Well,... I found my workaround from a previous post from this forum.
It still doesn't explain why/how my problem suddenly started, but at least, my project can go back on track.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=10626&highlight=mq+channel
With this workaround, the transaction works with XA disabled and fails with XA enabled. It was working with XA enabled before the problem started. ??!!
what's the advantage of enabling XA? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|