ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQThread.run error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQThread.run error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rita
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2002 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Dec 2001
Posts: 17

hi
I am getting this error when running a jms app which puts a message into the queue.

Uncaught exception (java.lang.UnknownError: )
MQThread.run()
this=(com.ibm.mq.server.MQThread) Thread[Thread-2,5,main]



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolban
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2002 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Do you have any additional information? Perhaps an exception backtrace? By any chance are you using the JMS objects in a thread other than the thread in which they were created?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rita
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2002 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Dec 2001
Posts: 17


this is the program which is bugging me ....
..............................................................................

QueueConnectionFactory connectionFactory= null;
QueueConnection connection=null;
QueueSession testSession =null;

Queue testQueue;
InitialDirContext ctx = null;




try{

java.util.Hashtable env = new java.util.Hashtable();

env.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY,
"com.ibm.ejs.ns.jndi.CNInitialContextFactory");
env.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL,"iiop://url");

ctx = new InitialContext(env);
connectionFactory = (QueueConnectionFactory)ctx.lookup("testQCF");

}

catch(NamingException e)
{
System.err.println("Error during lookup of Connection Factory " + e.getMessage());

}

catch(JMSException jmsException) { System.err.println("Error from JMS " + jmsException.getMessage());}

catch(java.lang.Exception ex) { System.err.println("Error from Java " + ex.getMessage());}


try {
//queue connection
connection = connectionFactory.createQueueConnection();

testSession = connection.createQueueSession(false,Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);

testQueue= (Queue)ctx.lookup("testQ");


QueueSender testSender = testSession.createSender(testQueue);

TextMessage myMessage = testSession.createTextMessage();

myMessage.setText("MQSeries");

testSender.send(myMessage); ( *** this is where i am getting error***)


testSender.close();
testSession.close();
connection.close();
ctx.close();



}

catch (JMSException e)
{
.............

It runs fine 1st time without any error, but when i run it 2nd time ..its throwing error.
The error is coming up after executing the line testSender.send(myMessage). it is able to put message in the queue, but still shows the error....
how to solve this ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolban
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2002 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Can you catch all exceptions ... something like:

Code:

catch (Exception e)
{
   System.out.println("Exception: " + e.toString());
   printStackTrace();
}


and post the results. What environment is your application executing within? Stand-alone Java app, applet, inside an application server, part of an EJB, part of a Servlet etc etc
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rita
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2002 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 31 Dec 2001
Posts: 17

hi kolban
even if i put any catch block, its not able to catch it.directly shows up the error on to the visualage debugger.
environment is winnt for both mq and application. its a simple stand alone application.
you can check this problem with running mqsyncjms.java in the software repository of this site.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQThread.run error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.