|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQSETMP with MQTYPE_NULL does not create the property... |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
jlamond |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2021 7:23 am Post subject: MQSETMP with MQTYPE_NULL does not create the property... |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 May 2002 Posts: 94 Location: Paris
|
When I run the below code I don't get any error but the property is not inserted into my Message Handle... This is on Linux Red Hat in 'C'.
memset(pPropName, 0x00, sizeof(PropName));
memset(pPropValue, 0x00, sizeof(PropValue));
memcpy(pPropName, Property4Name, strlen(Property4Name));
CHARV.VSLength = strlen(Property4Name);
Type = MQTYPE_NULL;
ValueLength = 0;
MQSETMP(HCONN, HMSG, &SMPO, &CHARV, &PD, Type, ValueLength, pPropValue, &mqcc, &mqrsn);
if (mqcc)
{
printf("mqputWithProperty, (4) MQSETMP completion code[%d], reason code[%d]\n", mqcc, mqrsn);
return;
}
Any clue? _________________ Jean-Marc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
markt |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2021 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 14 May 2002 Posts: 508
|
Use NULL directly not pPropValue in the SETMP call |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jlamond |
Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2021 11:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 May 2002 Posts: 94 Location: Paris
|
Already did that and got the same result.
I always get a Completion code of 0 and a reason code of 0, but the property is not added... _________________ Jean-Marc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Wed May 05, 2021 9:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
Did you issue the MQCRTMH (Create Message Handle) MQ API call before issuing MQSETMP MQ API call?
There is an IBM MQ sample called amqsstma.c that you should have a look at and model your code after.
Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc. _________________ Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jlamond |
Posted: Wed May 05, 2021 11:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 May 2002 Posts: 94 Location: Paris
|
Yes I did.
My test program does create one property for each property type. The only one that does not work properly is for MQTYPE_NULL. The property does not get created in the message handle. All others are present.
JM _________________ Jean-Marc |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu May 06, 2021 9:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
jlamond wrote: |
The property does not get created in the message handle. All others are present. |
Sounds like a defect then, since the documentation appears to suggest what you have done should work. You should raise a case with IBM _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|