ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » how to retrieve messages from cluster queue?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 how to retrieve messages from cluster queue? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
inblue
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 1:18 am    Post subject: how to retrieve messages from cluster queue? Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 28 Oct 2003
Posts: 3

i am a newbie..
can any body help with with retreiving messages form a cluster queue..

My cluster configuration is as follows..

my machine
queue manager QM2
no local queues

remote machine
queue manager QM1
local queue myLocal

myLocal is shared in the cluster consisting of QM1 and QM2

my client application connects to QM2 and successfulty pust a message to myLocal
however when i connect my application ot QM2 to get the messages from 'myLocal' it gives me the following error


Unable to load message catalog - mqji
com.ibm.mq.MQException: Completion Code 2, Reason 2085


i am trying the following openoptions in order to open the cluster queue for retriving messages


Code:
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT|MQC.MQOO_INPUT_EXCLUSIVE;




is there some problem with specifying hte open options or is it that we can read frm culster queues only by connecting to queue managers where they are defined?

pls help

thanking you all in advance..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 5:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Clustering does not allow you to do 'remote' gets from 'local' queues.

If you want to GET from myLocal, you have to connect to QM1.

This is true of everything in MQSeries. You can only GET from local queues. Well, okay, MQSeries Everyplace lets you do remote gets.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqonnet
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2003 5:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 18 Feb 2002
Posts: 1114
Location: Boston, Ma, Usa.

You can ONLY PUT to a cluster queue that is not locally hosted. To get, you MUST have a local instance of the queue to the queue manager you are connected to.

So, in your case, either you connect to QM1 and do the get, or define another instance of the cluster queue on QM2 and get from that.

Bear in mind, depending upon how you bind while putting your messages, they could either end up only in any one of the queues or could be load balanced.

Cheers
Kumar
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » how to retrieve messages from cluster queue?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.