ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportone incoming message to two queues

Post new topicReply to topic
one incoming message to two queues View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
trifo
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 1:45 am Post subject: one incoming message to two queues Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

Hi,

I woul need to do some magic with messages. There is an app sending messages to Q1. Is there any automatic solution, to have ALL messages sent to Q1 also be copyed to Q2?

The real task is that a TEST instance of an app is receiving messages to Q1, obtains them by GET, so messages are disappearing from the queue.
The DEV instance of the same app would need to be aple to process sames messages, from Q2. Basically the message would need to arrive into 2 different target queue at same time. Is this possible?

--Trifo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 4:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8820
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Read https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/mq-you-want-put-message-queue-and-you-want-generate-duplicate-messages-other-queues
_________________
My life flows on in endless song;
How can I keep from singing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
trifo
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 10:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Mar 2008
Posts: 26

Yes, thank you!
Meanwhile I have foumd the exact same article. And it works lik charm. It was a good day to learn some new stuff.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 10:19 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8820
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

I try to learn one new thing each day.
_________________
My life flows on in endless song;
How can I keep from singing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Wed Nov 04, 2020 1:00 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3184
Location: London, ON Canada

As pointed out in the article, some fields of the message's MQMD are not copied to the replicated message. If you require all MQMD fields to be copied then have a look at MQ Message Replication.

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportone incoming message to two queues
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.