ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportUse of Aggregate nodes with IBM ACE v11

Post new topicReply to topic
Use of Aggregate nodes with IBM ACE v11 View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
padleywoods
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 7:57 am Post subject: Use of Aggregate nodes with IBM ACE v11 Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Dec 2005
Posts: 12
Location: UK

Having downloaded the Aggregate sample, and followed the documentation instructions to the letter (as far as I can see!!), I cannot get this sample working. The messages leave the AggregateReply node via the Unknown terminal.

Has anyone attempted the same and managed to get it working in ACE?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2020 10:41 am Post subject: Re: Use of Aggregate nodes with IBM ACE v11 Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20423
Location: LI,NY

padleywoods wrote:
Having downloaded the Aggregate sample, and followed the documentation instructions to the letter (as far as I can see!!), I cannot get this sample working. The messages leave the AggregateReply node via the Unknown terminal.

Has anyone attempted the same and managed to get it working in ACE?

Be specific, what version of ACE are we talking about? v.r.m.f. as in version, release, modif, fixpack...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
padleywoods
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 6:51 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Dec 2005
Posts: 12
Location: UK

11.0.0.9

I've managed to get this working now by the addition of a Compute node at the start of the Aggregate Reply flow to ensure the output correlation id is set. That seemed to be missing from the sample:

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.CorrelId = InputRoot.MQMD.MsgId;

Problem solved.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportUse of Aggregate nodes with IBM ACE v11
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.