ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java API

Post new topicReply to topic
ACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java API View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
petmor
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 8:00 am Post subject: ACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java API Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 20 Jun 2002
Posts: 40
Location: Pasadena, CA

Hello,

Is there an ACE11 Java class available that permits update of a property in the ACE11 toolkit Properties view? For example, in the IIB10 toolkit Properties view, Property->Keywords->BAR points to the absolute path of the BAR file deployed on the integration server. We are looking for a way to add some version information in the ACE11 Properties view Identifier or Name properties by using the ACE11 Java API when deploying a flow from the API. By default, it seems that only the name of the flow is displayed. TIA

Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:19 pm Post subject: Re: ACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java AP Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20382
Location: LI,NY

petmor wrote:
Hello,

Is there an ACE11 Java class available that permits update of a property in the ACE11 toolkit Properties view? For example, in the IIB10 toolkit Properties view, Property->Keywords->BAR points to the absolute path of the BAR file deployed on the integration server. We are looking for a way to add some version information in the ACE11 Properties view Identifier or Name properties by using the ACE11 Java API when deploying a flow from the API. By default, it seems that only the name of the flow is displayed. TIA

Peter

Have you looked at keywords?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
petmor
PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2020 1:45 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 20 Jun 2002
Posts: 40
Location: Pasadena, CA

I completely overlooked keywords. I will try that and update this thread with my findings. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
petmor
PostPosted: Wed Sep 09, 2020 8:20 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 20 Jun 2002
Posts: 40
Location: Pasadena, CA

I was able to add version information successfully to the Application by adding detail to an MQSI_VERSION tag in a keywords.txt file, then updating the META-INF folder within the .appzip with that file. I'm implementing this within a CI/CD process and my version information comes from the GitHub branch name I am constructing. The following commands accomplish the task of copying keywords.txt to META-INF.

jar xf *.bar

jar uf *.appzip -C Versioning META-INF/keywords.txt

jar uf *.bar *.appzip

Further detail here.

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSTTDS_11.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac26521_.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
rekarm01
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2020 3:23 pm Post subject: Re: ACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java AP Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 1392

petmor wrote:
Code:
jar xf *.bar

jar uf *.appzip -C Versioning META-INF/keywords.txt

jar uf *.bar *.appzip

Of course, that won't work if "*.bar" or "*.appzip" expands to more than one file.

It seems like there should be a better way to add custom keywords to an application or library, without unzipping and rezipping barfiles.

The Knowledge Center suggests that support for keywords is new functionality; maybe that just means "new to ACE".

petmor wrote:
Further detail here.

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSTTDS_11.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/ac26521_.html

That page describes how to add custom keywords to applications, libraries, message flows, and subflows, but it doesn't mention whether ACE still supports adding keywords to ESQL files, schemas, message sets, java/jar files, or other development resources.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportACE11 update flow property in Property view from Java API
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.