ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQRC 2035 Error from Weblogic fusion

Post new topicReply to topic
MQRC 2035 Error from Weblogic fusion View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
scnr143
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 6:25 pm Post subject: MQRC 2035 Error from Weblogic fusion Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

We are running the qmgr on MQ V8. Application is connection from Oracle fusion OSB to MQ to get/put the message. The MQ get is successful using the same svrconn channel.However while performing MQ PUT we are getting 2035 error.

Chlauth is disable.
Provided oem +put +get access to the group and added fuion osb id in the group.
Provide all access to the principal user as well. dspmqauth display the user has following access. (get browse put inq sec connect altusr passid passall setid)

Any help would be appreciate.

Thanks,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 8:09 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1512
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

What does the queue manager AMQERR01.LOG file say about the error. You should get something like this:-

-------
AMQ8077: Entity 'mqgusr1' has insufficient authority to access object 'Q1'.

EXPLANATION:
The specified entity is not authorized to access the required object. The
following requested permissions are unauthorized: put
ACTION:
Ensure that the correct level of authority has been set for this entity against
the required object, or ensure that the entity is a member of a privileged
group.
-------

As you can see it would tell you what authorisation you are missing.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
scnr143
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 3:42 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

I see the similar error in the logs but i see some thing like this :-

The specified entity is not authorized to access the required object. The
following requested permissions are unauthorized: setall

But when i queuery the authorization with dspmqauth for the queue for that id i see full access ((get browse put inq sec connect altusr passid passall setid))
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20419
Location: LI,NY

scnr143 wrote:
I see the similar error in the logs but i see some thing like this :-

The specified entity is not authorized to access the required object. The
following requested permissions are unauthorized: setall

But when i queuery the authorization with dspmqauth for the queue for that id i see full access ((get browse put inq sec connect altusr passid passall setid))

As you may have noticed the setall authorization is not in your list. The system is complaining you're missing the setall authorization. What exactly are you trying to do that you would need this authorization?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
scnr143
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 4:25 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

All i am trying is to put a message in a Q. Not sure why the qmgr is complaining about +set all when i have put and get access to the queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 6:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8812
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

scnr143 wrote:
All i am trying is to put a message in a Q. Not sure why the qmgr is complaining about +set all when i have put and get access to the queue.

You may only be trying to MQPUT a message on a queue, but the app you are running is attempting to set fields in the MQMD that requires SETALL privilege. Only special apps should have or need setall, like the receiver-side MCA. Normal business apps should not have setall.
_________________
My life flows on in endless song;
How can I keep from singing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 8:52 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1512
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

scnr143 wrote:
I see the similar error in the logs but i see some thing like this :-

The specified entity is not authorized to access the required object. The
following requested permissions are unauthorized: setall

But when i queuery the authorization with dspmqauth for the queue for that id i see full access ((get browse put inq set connect altusr passid passall setid))


scnr143 wrote:
Not sure why the qmgr is complaining about +set all when i have put and get access to the queue.


The error is complaining about "setall" not "set". I see that the list you supply does not include "setall". This is different from "set".

"setall" covers the open option MQOO_SET_ALL_CONTEXT
"set" covers the open option MQOO_SET

These are not the same thing.

scnr143 wrote:
All i am trying is to put a message in a Q.


Not entirely - you are trying to put a message AND provide all the context fields in the message header, i.e the user id the message was put by, and the date/time the message was put.

If you're sure that your application should be allowed to bypass the queue manager filling in the context fields, and be allowed to set all the context fields itself, you will need to grant your user "setall" authority on the object mentioned in the error message. You don't show the whole error message or I would have created the full command for you.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQRC 2035 Error from Weblogic fusion
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.