ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportamqsrua sample multiple Q's

Post new topicReply to topic
amqsrua sample multiple Q's View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
bobbee
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:30 pm Post subject: amqsrua sample multiple Q's Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 20 Sep 2001
Posts: 458
Location: Tampa

the amqsrua sample has this in the description:

(4) The Object name(s) (-o)

leads one to beliebe you can supply multiple object names (ie Queue Names) I tried, failed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
bruce2359
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 3:44 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8795
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_9.1.0/com.ibm.mq.mon.doc/mo00013_.htm shows
Quote:
-o
Object name.

Where do you see object(s)?
_________________
My life flows on in endless song;
How can I keep from singing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobbee
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 7:19 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 20 Sep 2001
Posts: 458
Location: Tampa

In the source code. In the description there is a (s) after names. Pretty intentional.

Code:

/*   AMQSRUAA has the following parameters                          */
 /*       optional:                                                  */
 /*                 (1) Queue manager name (-m)                      */
 /*                 (2) The CLASS(s) (-c)                            */
 /*                 (3) The TYPE(s) (-t)                             */
 /*                 (4) The Object name(s) (-o)                      */ <=======
 /*                 (5) The number of publications to process (-n)   */
 /*                 (6) The debug level (-d)                         */
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 8:13 pm Post subject: Re: amqsrua sample multiple Q's Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20392
Location: LI,NY

bobbee wrote:
the amqsrua sample has this in the description:

(4) The Object name(s) (-o)

leads one to beliebe you can supply multiple object names (ie Queue Names) I tried, failed.

Can you supply the full command line?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bobbee
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:13 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 20 Sep 2001
Posts: 458
Location: Tampa

So the first line is what always works. The rest of them is what I have been trying.

Code:
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT -d 2

amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT  BOBBEE_IN -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT, BOBBEE_IN -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o 'BOBBEE_OUT  BOBBEE_IN' -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o 'BOBBEE_OUT,  BOBBEE_IN' -d 2
amqsrua -m BOBBEE -c STATQ -t OPENCLOSE -o BOBBEE_OUT -o BOBBEE_IN -d 2


I looked at the code, It is beyond my level of C, But that is typical for Hursley code. Them guys are God's when it comes to C. Maybe I am wrong and the (s) does not mean what it does. In the end, I can just set up separate subscriptions if I could figure out where the -o parameter goes in the subscription.
Code:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
markt
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 4:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 445

Code:

amqsrua -m QM1 -c STATQ -t PUT -o Q1 -t PUT -o Q2

is one way it works.

Function sruSubscribe in the program is where the arg list is worked through.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bobbee
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:45 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 20 Sep 2001
Posts: 458
Location: Tampa

Thank you VERY MUCH for that. It helps big time. Next performance test is starting in 15 minute. BEAT THE CLOCK!!!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
bobbee
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 5:46 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 20 Sep 2001
Posts: 458
Location: Tampa

I look at the subscription in MQExplorer. I do not see a mention of the queue name. Where is this held?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportamqsrua sample multiple Q's
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.