ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportMQGET MQPUT using CCDT Design question

Post new topicReply to topic
MQGET MQPUT using CCDT Design question View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
IIB_Intel
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2020 4:02 am Post subject: MQGET MQPUT using CCDT Design question Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 60

In ACE if we connect to a QM hub (with 4 QM on 9.2) using CCDT having a group with all 4 QMs then

- can we enforce that one flow always uses same connection? We can specify MQEndpoint Policy at the node level only. I am thinking with uniform clustering enabled 2 client connections from the same flow may go to 2 different queue manager. Connection is required to same QM when using MQGET node.

- With uniform clustering, since ACE doesn't put any application name, all the connections (from all flows on the NODE) to the QM hub will be load balanced. It may result in putting all connections for a single flow to 1-2 QMs only resulting in messages never getting consumed from other QMs for that flow's queue.

Thoughts? Alternative solution?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2020 2:57 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1433
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

I don't know about what ACE gives you, but there is support in MQ for choosing the first connection from the CCDT, and then having all subsequent connections go to the same place. To do that you use MQCNO_CD_FOR_OUTPUT_ONLY on the first one, and then MQCNO_USE_CD_SELECTION on subsequent connections. See Example 3 in IBM MQ Little Gem #20: Picking CCDT entry by Channel Name.

So now the question is, can you utilise this in ACE.

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
IIB_Intel
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2020 4:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 07 May 2015
Posts: 60

Yes, question is more specific to IIB/ACE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportMQGET MQPUT using CCDT Design question
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.