ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportRDQM HA QM Primary becomes secondary after synchronization

Post new topicReply to topic
RDQM HA QM Primary becomes secondary after synchronization View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MKHODER1
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2020 9:38 am Post subject: RDQM HA QM Primary becomes secondary after synchronization Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Aug 2018
Posts: 24

Hello,

I installed RDQM HA and I encountered the following problem.

RDQM1
[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$ rdqmstatus -n
Node rdqm1 is online
Node rdqm2 is online
Node rdqm3 is online
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmstatus' run with sudo.
[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$

RDQM2
[mqm@rdqm2 ~]$ rdqmstatus -n
Node rdqm1 is online
Node rdqm2 is online
Node rdqm3 is online
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmstatus' run with sudo.
[mqm@rdqm2 ~]$

RDQM3
[mqm@rdqm3 ~]$ rdqmstatus -n
Node rdqm1 is online
Node rdqm2 is online
Node rdqm3 is online
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmstatus' run with sudo.
[mqm@rdqm3 ~]$


I created a test queue manager as secondary on rdqm2 and rdqm3 servers and primary on rdqm1 server

[mqm@rdqm3 ~]$ crtmqm -sxs QM_TEST
[mqm@rdqm2 ~]$ crtmqm -sxs QM_TEST

[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$ crtmqm -sx QM_TEST
[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$ rdqmstatus -m QM_TEST
Node: rdqm1
Queue manager status: Status not available
Queue manager file system: MB used, 0.0GB allocated [100%]
HA role: Primary
HA status: Synchronization in progress
HA control: Enabled
HA current location: Unknown
HA preferred location: This node
HA floating IP interface: None
HA floating IP address: None

Node: rdqm2
HA status: Synchronization in progress
HA synchronization progress: 23.7%
HA estimated time to completion: 2020-03-28 17:55:40

Node: rdqm3
HA status: Synchronization in progress
HA synchronization progress: 23.5%
HA estimated time to completion: 2020-03-28 17:55:35
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmstatus' run with sudo.

when synchronization is finished the QM_TEST on rdqm1 server has become secondary

[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$ rdqmstatus -m QM_TEST
Node: rdqm1
Queue manager status: Status not available
HA role: Secondary
HA status: Normal
HA control: Enabled
HA current location: Unknown
HA preferred location: This node
HA floating IP interface: None
HA floating IP address: None

Node: rdqm2
HA status: Normal

Node: rdqm3
HA status: Normal
Command '/opt/mqm/bin/rdqmstatus' run with sudo.
[mqm@rdqm1 ~]$


Anyone know the origin of this problem?
Has anyone encountered this problem?
Is it normal that the HA current location: is Unknown

For more information, don't hesitate.

Thanks in advance
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 9:52 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1512
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

You should probably add the version of MQ you are using?
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MKHODER1
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 6:18 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Aug 2018
Posts: 24

Hi,

Thanks for your reply.

The MQ version installed is 9.1.2.0

Name: kmod-drbd
Version: kmod-drbd-9.0.16_3.10.0_957-1.x86_64

Name: drbd-utils
Version: drbd-utils-9.7.1-1.el7.x86_64

Name: pacemaker
Version: pacemaker-1.1.15.linbit-2.0+20160622+e174ec8.el7.x86_64

Operating System: CentOS Linux 7 (Core)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.0-957.el7.x86_64

Best regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hughson
PostPosted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:26 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1512
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

You should probably use a supported version of MQ? The latest two Continuous Delivery (CD) versions are 9.1.3 and 9.1.4, so therefore 9.1.2 is no longer in service.

I found the following APAR which may be relevant.

IT28131: MQ RDQM: The QM status on two of the three nodes is UNKNOWN due to incorrect file permission settings

P.S. The drbd and pacemaker versions should be the ones supplied by MQ. I don't know whether your versions numbers suggest that they are or not, but the fact that you supplied the versions of them suggests that you may not be using the versions that come with the MQ installation media. Make sure you do!

Cheers,
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
MKHODER1
PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2020 5:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 18 Aug 2018
Posts: 24

Hi,

Thanks for you reply.

The versions of drbd and pacemaker are installed from the MQ package.

I launched the command dspmqver -a to have the information.

I will try to modify the rights on these files corosync.conf, drbd.d I will keep you informed if it solve the problem.

Many thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportRDQM HA QM Primary becomes secondary after synchronization
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.