ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerdata power with MQ

Post new topicReply to topic
data power with MQ View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
saneben
PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:14 pm Post subject: data power with MQ Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 93

Greetings.

I have a customer who is using Data power and wants us to connect our MQ through the internet through SSL /TLS to their Data power on the DMZ segment is the below possible

Case 1

I am suggesting the below but can MQ IPT connect to Data power ?

So the flow will MQ queue manager -> MQ IPT in DMZ on our side -> destination uses Data power with MQ enabled -> MQ Queue Manager

Case 2
If case 1 not possible what application can be installed on our DMZ to connect to the Data power on the customer side.

MQ queue manager -> some application DMZ on our side -> destination uses Data power MQ -> MQ Queue Manager


Please share your comments or any links

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:52 am Post subject: Re: data power with MQ Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20382
Location: LI,NY

saneben wrote:
Greetings.

I have a customer who is using Data power and wants us to connect our MQ through the internet through SSL /TLS to their Data power on the DMZ segment is the below possible

Case 1

I am suggesting the below but can MQ IPT connect to Data power ?

So the flow will MQ queue manager -> MQ IPT in DMZ on our side -> destination uses Data power with MQ enabled -> MQ Queue Manager

Case 2
If case 1 not possible what application can be installed on our DMZ to connect to the Data power on the customer side.

MQ queue manager -> some application DMZ on our side -> destination uses Data power MQ -> MQ Queue Manager


Please share your comments or any links

Regards

AFAIK Datapower can only act as a client to MQ.
So the flow would be DP->MQIPT->MQ and you would give to DP the MQEndpoint to the MQIPT. DP would then be able to do a get and do with the message what was needed.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
saneben
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:19 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 93

Thanks for your reply.

So in this case the mqput and mqget will be done by DP only as it is a queue Manager object which is created on DP. is this correct?

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Feb 21, 2020 11:44 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20382
Location: LI,NY

saneben wrote:
Thanks for your reply.

So in this case the mqput and mqget will be done by DP only as it is a queue Manager object which is created on DP. is this correct?

Regards


Correct
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
saneben
PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 93

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Just to confirm.

So the flow would be MQ->DP->MQIPT->MQ and would give to DP the MQEndpoint of the MQIPT.

So in this case the DP will pull and push messages from both two queue managers. is this true ?

we will configure on DP MQ front side handler and MQ back end URL.

We will do a POC.

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saneben
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2020 3:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 04 Apr 2004
Posts: 93

Hi,

We have got the required network access in the dmz
provided the mqipt end point to the datapower
when the DP team do a test mq connection they get an error in dp 1012

1012 - Connection broken in the initial connection of queue manager.

Mq ipt logs got the below error. the server connection channel did not start

Tue Mar 03 14:33:27 AST 2020 conn accept XXXX(10348) XXXX(2000) OK 2000-0
Tue Mar 03 14:34:27 AST 2020 conn nodata XXXX(10348) XXXX(2000) OK 2000-0
Tue Mar 03 14:34:27 AST 2020 conn close XXXX(10348) XXXX(2000) OK 2000-0

[route]
Name=customer.TO.MQ
ListenerPort=2000
Destination=XXXX
DestinationPort=6000
OutgoingPort=0
Active=true
TcpKeepAlive=true
Trace=0
IdleTimeout=0

The DP team is telling me it is QM issue . restarted the QM and the port is listening on the mq ipt and on the QM


Any ideas to troubleshoot further...

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2020 5:39 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20382
Location: LI,NY

you'll have to open a PMR on that one...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2020 11:04 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7623

Look at the MQIPT error logs.
Look at the queue manager error logs.
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerdata power with MQ
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.