ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportAll Chlauth records not visible in MQ explorer for Admin

Post new topicReply to topic
All Chlauth records not visible in MQ explorer for Admin View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
sarabennet
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:58 pm Post subject: All Chlauth records not visible in MQ explorer for Admin Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 23 Jun 2019
Posts: 8

Hi All,

I am using MQ 7.5.0.2 . I recenlly added CHLAUTH to my QMGR 'TEST". I deleted the default chlauth defintions and tried recreating then with the below commands.

SET CHLAUTH('SYSTEM.*') TYPE(ADDRESSMAP) ADDRESS('*') USERSRC(NOACCESS) DESCR('Default rule to disable all SYSTEM channels')

SET CHLAUTH(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP) ADDRESS('*') USERSRC(CHANNEL) DESCR('Default rule to allow MQ Explorer access')

SET CHLAUTH(TEST.SVRCONN) TYPE(ADDRESSMAP) ADDRESS('10.11.222.33') USERSRC(CHANNEL)

But I see only "TEST.SVRCONN' related CHLAUTH definition in MQ Explorer. Is there any specific reason for this? Please help me understand
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 6086

By 'default', MQ Explorer hides any SYSTEM objects unless you explicitly switch off the filter.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
St!n0
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Jan 2019
Posts: 14

Like exerk says i think your mq explorer is hiding system objects.

Click on the button on the left of the refresh button at the top right of your MQ explorer content window. Hoover over the button, it should say: Show system objects
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportAll Chlauth records not visible in MQ explorer for Admin
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.