ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportTopics Without QM

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
Topics Without QM View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
gags0409
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 2:30 am Post subject: Topics Without QM Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

Hi,
In my local I have created 3 brokers (IIB v10) , 2 associated with QM(MQ 7.1) , 1 without QM. Suppose broker A and Broker B are ones which have QM and without QM respectively . In broker C i have logging code deployed . I need to emit monitoring events from applications deployed in Broker A & broker B , which I need to subscribe by local QM in broker C and log eventually.

For Broker A , how can i get subscriptions from Broker C to listed to topics of Broker A and

For Borker B which doesn't have a qm how this scenario will work out.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:12 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

To use monitoring events, you either need an MQ topology for the events or an MQTT topology. It's for this reason an MQTT broker is supplied is built into versions of IIB/ACE that don't require a queue manager.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 12:36 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

For non QM broker will work on your suggestion , but for Broker A which has a QM , so do i need to use remote Queues to get its events being subscribed by Broker C
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 4:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

gags0409 wrote:
For non QM broker will work on your suggestion , but for Broker A which has a QM , so do i need to use remote Queues to get its events being subscribed by Broker C


You need to follow the standard practice for a mixed MQ / MQTT environment. Or use MQTT for all the events, even for those brokers blessed with a queue manager.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Wed Apr 10, 2019 11:52 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

For Brokers which have QMs , I have added both the queue managers in a cluster created via MQ explorer . Now I have created a topic in QM A and subscribed it using a subscription in QM B , but while testing publication , not able to get the message published in QM A , in the local queue of QM B which has been defined in the local subscription .

AM i missing something here .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Thu Apr 11, 2019 2:48 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

I have figured out the issue is happening when I am using a topic string with $SYS/Broker/IIB10/Monitoring/egname/# in QM A

However when I am using a topic such as /Cricket I am able to subscribe it with the other QM B
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 2:08 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

Hi,

I have enabled monitoring on the IIB flow by using mqsichangeflowmonitoring command

Since this is flow is deployed in a broker which doesn't have a Q manager , I have also used
mqsichangeproperties IBNODE -b pubsub -o BusinessEvents/MQTT -n enabled -v true

Further I've setup a flow with a MQTT Subscriber node on the topic on a different broker which has a QM on the topic

IBM/IntegrationBus/IBNODE /Monitoring/default/#

When i trigger the message flow to emit events I am not able to capture it on the other flow deployed a different broker with MQTTsUSRIBER NODE .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

What happens when you subscribe with a topic of /#?

What are the published topics names on the events you collect with such a subscription?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 6:50 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

I was able to get subscription , the issue was with topic name i had used the wrong broker name . However is there any way in which I can avoid using MQTTSubscriber node and use a subscription form non QM broker to a queue in other broker which has MQ .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Apr 12, 2019 7:54 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

gags0409 wrote:
However is there any way in which I can avoid using MQTTSubscriber node and use a subscription form non QM broker to a queue in other broker which has MQ .


Vitor wrote:
You need to follow the standard practice for a mixed MQ / MQTT environment. Or use MQTT for all the events, even for those brokers blessed with a queue manager.


See here, here, here, here, here,here and about a dozen other links Mr. Google found me when I asked about mixing IBM MQ with MQTT.


_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 2:59 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

I followed the link , https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.pro.doc/q002940_.htm
for Publishing a message to IBM MQ from an MQTT client

Folllowed the steps and created a subscription with topic string
on the QM of broker B :
IBM/IntegrationBus/IBNODE /Monitoring/default/#
and enabled event monitoring on broker A
mqsichangeproperties IBNODE -b pubsub -o BusinessEvents/MQTT -n enabled -v true

Still not able to get events on the queue of broker B
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 4:51 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

gags0409 wrote:
I followed the link , https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.pro.doc/q002940_.htm
for Publishing a message to IBM MQ from an MQTT client

Folllowed the steps and created a subscription with topic string
on the QM of broker B :
IBM/IntegrationBus/IBNODE /Monitoring/default/#
and enabled event monitoring on broker A
mqsichangeproperties IBNODE -b pubsub -o BusinessEvents/MQTT -n enabled -v true

Still not able to get events on the queue of broker B


Vitor wrote:

What happens when you subscribe with a topic of /#?

What are the published topics names on the events you collect with such a subscription?

_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 5:41 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

I created a subscription with Topic string /# and then invoked the app on the broker without QM , still nothing .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 5:48 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25612
Location: Ohio, USA

gags0409 wrote:
I created a subscription with Topic string /# and then invoked the app on the broker without QM , still nothing .


Then you have a communication problem, don't you?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gags0409
PostPosted: Mon Apr 15, 2019 6:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 25 Mar 2019
Posts: 22

just out of curiosity is there a way in which we can pass on clientid , port and other relevant details like we use in mqtt suscribernode to mq queue manager
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportTopics Without QM
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.