|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQ Process Definitions |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
skyver |
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:56 pm Post subject: MQ Process Definitions |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Dec 2018 Posts: 3
|
I need to invoke a single common Windows application based on the triggering of multiple message queues. Hence, I need to send in the name of the queue when trigger happens. I tried putting in the queue name to environment data or user data of the process definitions but I can’t seem to access this info in the Windows application. Can anyone please help me? Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PaulClarke |
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 17 Nov 2005 Posts: 1002 Location: New Zealand
|
What have you tried and what happened ?
Is your application being triggered ? You should be passed an MQTMC2 structure to the triggered application, this structure contains the Queue Name.
Cheers,
Paul. _________________ Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Whatever you put into the environment data and/or user data in a PROCESS definition is passed to your triggered application in the MQTMC2 structure.
Have a look at the amqsecha.c sample to see how it compares to your triggered application, or post some of your code here to show us how you are trying to access the data in question.
I would expect some snippets like this (in 'C'):-
Code: |
MQTMC2 * trig; /* Trigger message structure */
:
trig = (MQTMC2 *)argv[1]; /* address the trigger message */
:
... trig->EnvData ... /* Use the Environment data */
:
... trig->UserData ... /* Use the User data */
|
Cheers,
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2019 3:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
Quote: |
I tried putting in the queue name to environment data or user data of the process definitions but I can’t seem to access this info in the Windows application. |
You don't need to do this. The queue name is in the TMC structure, which appears as command line arguments on the triggered program. You will need to parse the arguments to get to queue name, qmgr name, userdata etc. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|