ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Java / JMSHelp needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users

Post new topicReply to topic
Help needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
srdjan.suc
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:34 am Post subject: Help needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 17 Jan 2019
Posts: 2

Hello my friends,

I need you help. We recently migrated to be Domain users. And on the server we are logged into we made the "Domain mqm" group as described in the link



But that did not work.
Even now, after everything i am still getting error 893 .

Can any one please help me with this ?
OR tell me if you need additional informations
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 7:03 am Post subject: Re: Help needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25469
Location: Ohio, USA

srdjan.suc wrote:
Can any one please help me with this ?


No - you've not told us what you need help with. Is it the service throwing the error? Human users when you log on?

srdjan.suc wrote:
OR tell me if you need additional informations


Well we can assume you're using Windows, but which version? What version of MQ?

How many local MQ users do you still have, if any? Do the domain users have the correct additional persmissions? What does the Security log in Windoze have to say about this?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2019 2:29 pm Post subject: Re: Help needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 19882
Location: LI,NY

srdjan.suc wrote:
Hello my friends,

I need you help. We recently migrated to be Domain users. And on the server we are logged into we made the "Domain mqm" group as described in the link



But that did not work.
Even now, after everything i am still getting error 893 .

Can any one please help me with this ?
OR tell me if you need additional informations


Describe "did not work". Can you run the MQ Configuration Wizard?
Does your service user conform to the local policy requirements?

What is in your qm.ini?


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Java / JMSHelp needed with WebSphere MQ and Domain users
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.