ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQ Cluster Workload Management Poser

Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
MQ Cluster Workload Management Poser View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
belchman
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 4:57 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

I used amqsput to put directly to EXERK with the same results.

Here is how the qmgr is set up

AMQ8408: Display Queue Manager details.
QMNAME(RTPQ91_01) ACCTCONO(DISABLED)
ACCTINT(1800) ACCTMQI(OFF)
ACCTQ(OFF) ACTIVREC(MSG)
ACTVCONO(DISABLED) ACTVTRC(OFF)
ALTDATE(2018-04-16) ALTTIME(11.05.03)
AMQPCAP(NO) AUTHOREV(DISABLED)
CCSID(1208) CERTLABL(ibmwebspheremqrtpq91_01)
CERTVPOL(ANY) CHAD(DISABLED)
CHADEV(DISABLED) CHADEXIT( )
CHLEV(DISABLED) CHLAUTH(ENABLED)
CLWLDATA( ) CLWLEXIT( )
CLWLLEN(100) CLWLMRUC(999999999)
CLWLUSEQ(LOCAL) CMDEV(DISABLED)
CMDLEVEL(902) COMMANDQ(SYSTEM.ADMIN.COMMAND.QUEUE)
CONFIGEV(DISABLED)
CONNAUTH(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.AUTHINFO.IDPWOS)
CRDATE(2018-02-20) CRTIME(10.11.4
CUSTOM( ) DEADQ(SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE)
DEFCLXQ(SCTQ) DEFXMITQ( )
DESCR( ) DISTL(YES)
IMGINTVL(60) IMGLOGLN(OFF)
IMGRCOVO(YES) IMGRCOVQ(YES)
IMGSCHED(MANUAL) INHIBTEV(DISABLED)
IPADDRV(IPV4) LOCALEV(DISABLED)
LOGGEREV(DISABLED) MARKINT(5000)
MAXHANDS(256) MAXMSGL(4194304)
MAXPROPL(NOLIMIT) MAXPRTY(9)
MAXUMSGS(10000) MONACLS(QMGR)
MONCHL(OFF) MONQ(OFF)
PARENT( ) PERFMEV(DISABLED)
PLATFORM(UNIX) PSMODE(ENABLED)
PSCLUS(ENABLED) PSNPMSG(DISCARD)
PSNPRES(NORMAL) PSRTYCNT(5)
PSSYNCPT(IFPER) QMID(RTPQ91_01_2018-02-20_10.11.4
REMOTEEV(DISABLED) REPOS(RTP_CLUSTER)
REPOSNL( ) REVDNS(ENABLED)
ROUTEREC(MSG) SCHINIT(QMGR)
SCMDSERV(QMGR) SPLCAP(DISABLED)
SSLCRLNL( ) SSLCRYP( )
SSLEV(DISABLED) SSLFIPS(NO)
SSLKEYR(/var/mqm/qmgrs/RTPQ91_01/ssl/key)
SSLRKEYC(0) STATACLS(QMGR)
STATCHL(OFF) STATINT(1800)
STATMQI(ON) STATQ(ON)
STRSTPEV(ENABLED) SUITEB(NONE)
SYNCPT TREELIFE(1800)
TRIGINT(999999999) VERSION(09000200)
XRCAP(NO)
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5958

So queue manager level is set to CLWLUSEQ(LOCAL), but what is QUEUE(EXERK) set to for CLWLRANK and CLWLPRTY in each queue manager?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:04 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

ON QM2, EXERK is 0/0 for rank/pri
On QM3, EXERK is 9/9 for rank/pri
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
exerk
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:08 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5958

Weird. Basically, what you have is:

1. QM2 and QM3 have their queue manager CLWLUSEQ attributes set to LOCAL;
2. The queues in QM2 and QM3 have their queue CLWLUSEQ attributes set to QMGR;
3. The rank/priority set for the queues in QM2 are lower than that for the queues in QM3.

The upshot of the above should be for an application connected to QM2 in bindings mode (e.g. amqsput), any messages put should stay local to that queue manager - provided I have interpreted the KC articles correctly.

Have you checked whether there are any cluster-related fixes in FP 9.0.0.3 and FP 9.0.0.4 ?
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

RE "Have you checked whether there are any cluster-related fixes in FP 9.0.0.3 and FP 9.0.0.4 ?"

No but I will do so now. I am glad I am not the only one that is baffled.
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:23 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

I am going to open an ESR and see what IBM says.
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:44 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

I created an ESR. I will share here when I get an answer.
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
belchman
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:00 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 31 Mar 2006
Posts: 318
Location: Ohio, USA

As promised, here is what IBM said and it turns out as Exerk indicated, it was working as designed.

First thing to note is that the cluster workload algorithm is a sequence of checks done in order. The algorithm does not stop at step 3 which is the check of whether CLWLUSEQ is set to LOCAL. The wording in step 3 reads: "When choosing a queue, if the resulting set of queues contains the local instance of the queue, the local instance is typically used."

Not: "always used". Certainly the local cluster queue instance is the most likely candidate at this stage. But other candidates are not ruled out at this point.

The next applicable step is:

5. All queues (not queue manager aliases) with a CLWLRANK less than the maximum rank of all remaining queues are eliminated.

So, the local instance with CLWLRANK(0) is ruled out in favor or the QM3 instance with CLWLRANK(9)

Next:

11. If a queue is being chosen: All queues other than queues with the highest priority, CLWLPRTY, are eliminated, and channels are kept.

So what I did was what Glenn Baddeley was hinting at. On QM1, I created remote queues to local queues on QM2 and connected the app to QM1. Now it works they way they need it to work and they are truly mimicking the external entity.
_________________
Make three correct guesses consecutively and you will establish a reputation as an expert. ~ Laurence J. Peter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportMQ Cluster Workload Management Poser
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.