ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMulti Instance QM in AIX

Post new topicReply to topic
Multi Instance QM in AIX View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Phanikumar
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 1:57 am Post subject: Multi Instance QM in AIX Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Aug 2016
Posts: 18
Location: Kuwait

Hi Everyone,

I've created a multi instance QM using NFSV4 in AIX.

Created successfully but I've noticed some weird behaviour in the Queue Manager.

When i start the QM as a active and standby instance using strmqm -x
command, I am not able to create any queues but when i start the QM as a stand alone, I am able to create. It's throwing an exception "893
Connection broken"

Is it a normal behaviour or did i miss something? and also I notice one more point

when display QM in both the servers using below comamnd why "?" in the response.

Node1:

$ dspmq -o all -x -m ABKAIXGW
QMNAME(ABKAIXGW) STATUS(Running) DEFAULT(no) STANDBY(Permitted) INSTNAME(Installation1) INSTPATH(/usr/mqm) INSTVER(8.0.0.9)
INSTANCE(hostname1.domainname.com) MODE(Active)
INSTANCE(?) MODE(Standby)
$

Node2:-

$ dspmq -o all -x -m ABKAIXGW
QMNAME(ABKAIXGW) STATUS(Running as standby) DEFAULT(no) STANDBY(Permitted) INSTNAME(Installation1) INSTPATH(/usr/mqm) INSTVER(8.0.0.9)
INSTANCE(hostname2.domainname.com) MODE(Active)
INSTANCE(?) MODE(Standby)
$

Appreciate your Reply
_________________
Saying what you feel. It's not being rude, it's called being real.


Last edited by Phanikumar on Wed May 30, 2018 4:15 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rammer
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 2:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 May 2002
Posts: 357
Location: England

Im presuming the test programs detailed when building MI gave no errors and completed ok?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phanikumar
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 3:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Aug 2016
Posts: 18
Location: Kuwait

rammer wrote:
Im presuming the test programs detailed when building MI gave no errors and completed ok?


Yes. All tests are passed.
_________________
Saying what you feel. It's not being rude, it's called being real.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
exerk
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 3:04 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5876

And you may wish to consider obfuscating certain things, like your server names, as I'm sure your employer may not want their platforms and name aired in the public domain...
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rammer
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 6:35 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 May 2002
Posts: 357
Location: England

Extract of any errors in AMQ* may help if anything is meaningful or and FDC's created?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Phanikumar
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 2:11 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 29 Aug 2016
Posts: 18
Location: Kuwait

rammer wrote:
Extract of any errors in AMQ* may help if anything is meaningful or and FDC's created?

Thanks


AMQ6119: An internal WebSphere MQ error has occurred
('11 - Resource temporarily unavailable' from pthread_create.)

Any Idea on this?
_________________
Saying what you feel. It's not being rude, it's called being real.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
exerk
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 02 Nov 2006
Posts: 5876

Phanikumar wrote:
rammer wrote:
Extract of any errors in AMQ* may help if anything is meaningful or and FDC's created?

Thanks


AMQ6119: An internal WebSphere MQ error has occurred
('11 - Resource temporarily unavailable' from pthread_create.)

Any Idea on this?

Google is amazing...

...first hit for Resource temporarily unavailable from pthread_create - not your version, but an example of the power of an internet search.
_________________
It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexIBM MQ Installation/Configuration SupportMulti Instance QM in AIX
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.