ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportdisplay channel different for MQTT ?

Post new topicReply to topic
display channel different for MQTT ? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
crashdog
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 4:22 am Post subject: display channel different for MQTT ? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 02 Apr 2017
Posts: 19
Location: Schaffhausen

I want to ask the community before opening a PMR:
Is there a specific reason that MQTT channels are only displayed when the chltype(MQTT) is added ? accoding to the knowledge center chltype | type is optional:
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.ref.adm.doc/q086040_.htm

and
https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.ref.adm.doc/q086050_.htm

Example:

Code:
dis CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT)
    17 : dis CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT)
AMQ8147: IBM MQ object SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT not found.

dis CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT) CHLTYPE(MQTT)
   16 : dis CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT) CHLTYPE(MQTT)
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
   CHANNEL(SYSTEM.DEF.MQTT)                CHLTYPE(MQTT)
   TRPTYPE(TCP)                            PORT(1883)
   LOCLADDR( )                             MCAUSER( )
   USECLTID(NO)                            BACKLOG(4096)
   DESCR( )                                SSLCIPH( )
   SSLCAUTH(NEVER)                         SSLKEYP( )
   SSLKEYR( )                              JAASCFG( )
   PROTOCOL(MQTTV3,MQTTV311,HTTP)

MQ version 9.0.0.3

I ask this question here because it's general for DISPLAY CHANNEL, not MQTT specific.


EDIT: There also appears to be a problem when trying to display / set CHLAUTH on MQTT channels.

Code:

dis CHLAUTH(MY.MQTT.CHL)
    10 : dis CHLAUTH(MY.MQTT.CHL)
AMQ8884: Channel authentication record not found.

dis CHLAUTH(EPIC.MQTT.DBCOM) TYPE(MQTT)       
     8 : dis CHLAUTH(MY.MQTT.CHL) TYPE(MQTT)
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-
dis CHLAUTH(MY.MQTT.CHL) CHLTYPE(MQTT

AMQ8427: Valid syntax for the MQSC command:

  DISPLAY CHLAUTH( channel_profile )   

     [ WHERE( filter_keyword operator filter_value ) ]

     [ TYPE( ALL | BLOCKUSER | BLOCKADDR | SSLPEERMAP |
             ADDRESSMAP | USERMAP | QMGRMAP ) ]

     [ MATCH( ALL | EXACT | GENERIC ) ]

     [ ADDRESS  ] [ ADDRLIST ] [ ALL      ] [ ALTDATE  ] [ ALTTIME  ]
     [ CHCKCLNT ] [ CLNTUSER ] [ CUSTOM   ] [ DESCR    ] [ MCAUSER  ]
     [ QMNAME   ] [ SSLCERTI ] [ SSLPEER  ] [ TYPE     ] [ USERLIST ]
     [ USERSRC  ] [ WARN     ]

  DISPLAY CHLAUTH( channel_profile )   

     [ WHERE( filter_keyword operator filter_value ) ]

     [ TYPE( ALL  ) ]

     MATCH( RUNCHECK )
     ADDRESS( string )
     QMNAME( qmname ) | CLNTUSER( string )

     [ SSLCERTI( string ) ]
     [ SSLPEER( string ) ]

     [ ADDRESS  ] [ ADDRLIST ] [ ALL      ] [ ALTDATE  ] [ ALTTIME  ]
     [ CHCKCLNT ] [ CLNTUSER ] [ CUSTOM   ] [ DESCR    ] [ MCAUSER  ]
     [ QMNAME   ] [ SSLCERTI ] [ SSLPEER  ] [ TYPE     ] [ USERLIST ]
     [ USERSRC  ] [ WARN     ]


Kind Regards,

Gerhard
_________________
You win again gravity !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvic
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2018 12:31 pm Post subject: Re: display channel different for MQTT ? Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2043

Search the KC for mqtt channels, there are MQTT-specific versions of several channel commands.
This page "DISPLAY CHANNEL (MQTT)" suggests it's working as intended: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.0.0/com.ibm.mq.ref.adm.doc/q086670_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:28 pm Post subject: Re: display channel different for MQTT ? Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3049
Location: London, ON Canada

crashdog wrote:
Is there a specific reason that MQTT channels are only displayed when the chltype(MQTT) is added ?

Yup, that's driven me crazy too. It makes no sense.

Did you try a SET CHLAUTH command first?

Regards,
Roger Lacroix
Capitalware Inc.
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ Supportdisplay channel different for MQTT ?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.