Author |
Message
|
hunghip95 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:35 am Post subject: How to use Callable node with SOAP Request node with iib v10 |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
I'm trying to make 2 apps.
First app for send and recieve with a SOAP Request node. It works fine.
Second app, I use Callable node for call to First app, because I want to reuse the SOAP Request flow in first app. But it cant work when message run to the SOAP Request node, while First app can run perfect.
Eddited for more information:
I run debug for this work flow. It can run fine to the breakepoint before SOAP Request node.
But when I continue the debugging through SOAP Request node (It's mean the breakepoint after SOAPRequest node). But it cant run to there. It show a thread Mappingnode.evaluate(MbMessageAssembly,MbInputTerminal) line:444.
And I cant continue more.
Wait a few minutes, it throw time out exception.
I cant add [img], because this is my first Topic.
It throw an error.
Quote: |
ExceptionList
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\S1000_slot1\S1000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\MessageServices\ImbDataFlowNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1251
Function:CHARACTER:ImbDataFlowNode::createExceptionList
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmSOAPInputNode
Name:CHARACTER:gen/Caller#FCMComposite_1_1
Label:CHARACTER:gen.Caller.SOAP Input
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Node throwing exception
Insert
Type:INTEGER:14
Text:CHARACTER:gen.Caller.SOAP Input
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\S1000_slot1\S1000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\TemplateNodes\ImbRequestTemplateNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:555
Function:CHARACTER:ImbRequestTemplateNode::processMessageAssemblyToFailure
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmCallableFlowInvokeNode
Name:CHARACTER:gen/Caller#FCMComposite_1_8.gen/caller_Request_Response#FCMComposite_1_1
Label:CHARACTER:gen.Caller.caller_Request_Response.CallableFlowInvoke
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Caught exception and rethrowing
Insert
Type:INTEGER:14
Text:CHARACTER:gen.Caller.caller_Request_Response.CallableFlowInvoke
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:F:\build\S1000_slot1\S1000_P\src\DataFlowEngine\CallableFlow\lib\ImbCallableFlowManager.cpp
Line:INTEGER:502
Function:CHARACTER:ImbCallableFlowManager::invokeFlow
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:6408
Text:CHARACTER:The flow did not return a response in the time required
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:TestCallable
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:Label_Input
Insert
Type:INTEGER:2
Text:CHARACTER:60
|
I cant find some anything about this error.
Some one can help me.
Thank you ![/quote]
Last edited by hunghip95 on Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:30 pm; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
martinb |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 210 Location: UK
|
I don't think you have provided enough information
- Where is this exception occurring?
- Have you used flow exerciser / trace / flow debugger to confirm the input to the SOAPRequest is correct when invoked as Callable flow
- Is the request made to the target service, does it respond? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
Sorry if it dont have enough information.
I run debug for this work flow. It can run fine to the breakepoint before SOAP Request node.
But when I continue the debugging through SOAP Request node (It's mean the breakepoint after SOAPRequest node). But it cant run to there. It show a thread Mappingnode.evaluate(MbMessageAssembly,MbInputTerminal) line:444.
And I cant continue more.
Wait a few minutes, it throw time out exception.
I cant add [img], because this is my first Topic.
Sorry  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 6:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
martinb wrote: |
I don't think you have provided enough information
- Where is this exception occurring?
- Have you used flow exerciser / trace / flow debugger to confirm the input to the SOAPRequest is correct when invoked as Callable flow
- Is the request made to the target service, does it respond? |
If the TestCallable app dont have SOAP Request node, it work fine. I think the prob is SOAP Request node cant use with Callable node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
martinb |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 210 Location: UK
|
Hi
Firstly SOAPRequest and other nodes can be used in Callable flows.
I believe your flow debugging results are confirming that the message from you application using the callable flow nodes is reaching the SOAPRequest node and it is issuing a SOAP message. However the target service is not responding in a timely manner, hence the SOAPRequest node throws a timeout exception.
Unfortunately because the IIb Mapping node is itself implemented in Java and has a "try - catch" block, the flow debugger, which uses Java debug technology under the covers does trigger a breakpoint hit as you describe.
So the things I would suggest you look at
- Is there any log / output from the target SOAP service to explain why it does not respond in a timely manner
- Compare the input data in the message flow just before the SOAP Request node for the working and non working cases
HTH |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
martinb wrote: |
Hi
Firstly SOAPRequest and other nodes can be used in Callable flows.
I believe your flow debugging results are confirming that the message from you application using the callable flow nodes is reaching the SOAPRequest node and it is issuing a SOAP message. However the target service is not responding in a timely manner, hence the SOAPRequest node throws a timeout exception.
Unfortunately because the IIb Mapping node is itself implemented in Java and has a "try - catch" block, the flow debugger, which uses Java debug technology under the covers does trigger a breakpoint hit as you describe.
So the things I would suggest you look at
- Is there any log / output from the target SOAP service to explain why it does not respond in a timely manner
- Compare the input data in the message flow just before the SOAP Request node for the working and non working cases
HTH |
Im tried so many cases for this exception.
I think it's not invovle about data. Because, if I wrong data or what ever, SOAP Request node will throw a exception to Failure or Fault Terminal.
If I just run the TestCallable app, it work fine, although SOAP Request node throw an exception to Faulure Terminal.
But with the same that flow, I just use Caller app, call to that flow, it cant run through SOAP Request node.
I test the case that: Message send to SOAP Request node is null, Local Environment null. But it still have this exception, TestCallable still work, Caller still timeout when debug through SOAP Request node in TestCallable .
One more information, when I debug into SOAP Reuest node, it shows the MappingNode.evaluate(MbMessageAssembly,MbInputTerminal), but it's just the name, this file cant found, it's Source not found.
Last edited by hunghip95 on Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:31 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 10:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
If can, I will send Project to your Email. Can I have your Email ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 4:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
hunghip95 wrote: |
If can, I will send Project to your Email. Can I have your Email ? |
I'm sure we're all happy to solve your problem, as soon as you sign the right contract. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
mqjeff wrote: |
hunghip95 wrote: |
If can, I will send Project to your Email. Can I have your Email ? |
I'm sure we're all happy to solve your problem, as soon as you sign the right contract. |
So what is your email, I will send my project for you.
I think the exception about IIB 10.0.0.8.
If I deploy on a Server 10.0.0.7, it run ok.
But with 10.0.0.8, exception is occur. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
hunghip95 wrote: |
mqjeff wrote: |
hunghip95 wrote: |
If can, I will send Project to your Email. Can I have your Email ? |
I'm sure we're all happy to solve your problem, as soon as you sign the right contract. |
So what is your email, I will send my project for you. |
Did you sign the contract? If so, I should warn you @mqjeff pads his invoices even more than I do.
hunghip95 wrote: |
I think the exception about IIB 10.0.0.8.
If I deploy on a Server 10.0.0.7, it run ok.
But with 10.0.0.8, exception is occur. |
Then why are you posting here? Raise a PMR with IBM and get them to fix it; we're less likely to generate an APAR than we are to fix your code for you. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
Sorry, I found the reason. It's about v10.0.0.8 has some exception.
And v10.0.0.7 is release.
Thank you ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
But my Server is 10.0.0.8.
So, I still cant resovle this exception  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
martinb |
Posted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 11:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 Posts: 210 Location: UK
|
Quote: |
Sorry, I found the reason. It's about v10.0.0.8 has some exception.
And v10.0.0.7 is release.
But my Server is 10.0.0.8.
So, I still cant resolve this exception |
As noted above if you can show that you had a working use case when deployed to 10.0.0.7, but that fails when deploying the same setup to 10.0.0.8 then you should raise a PMR with IBM.
Otherwise you'll either have to try the latest IIB 10 fixpack, or rollback. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
martinb wrote: |
Quote: |
Sorry, I found the reason. It's about v10.0.0.8 has some exception.
And v10.0.0.7 is release.
But my Server is 10.0.0.8.
So, I still cant resolve this exception |
As noted above if you can show that you had a working use case when deployed to 10.0.0.7, but that fails when deploying the same setup to 10.0.0.8 then you should raise a PMR with IBM.
Otherwise you'll either have to try the latest IIB 10 fixpack, or rollback. |
My project in Design time. We dont have PMR account.
And Server for test and deploy in 10.0.0.8, we cant change it.
Now I'm tring another way. So, what about Use trace for debug this case. Can I use it ?  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hunghip95 |
Posted: Mon Oct 16, 2017 1:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 12 Oct 2017 Posts: 30
|
Vitor wrote: |
Did you sign the contract? If so, I should warn you @mqjeff pads his invoices even more than I do.
|
I dont know how to sign contact, can you help me sorry  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|