ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportDefault System Library (unbound)

Post new topicReply to topic
Default System Library (unbound) View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
nelson
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 3:13 pm Post subject: Default System Library (unbound) Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Posts: 306

Hi all,

I'm working on IIB Toolkit 10.0.0.3 and when creating a Java project I always see this error:

Code:
Unbound classpath container: 'Default System Library' in project 'X'.


Do I need a JRE installation in my computer?

Thanks and regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 5:15 am Post subject: Re: Default System Library (unbound) Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 18988
Location: LI,NY

nelson wrote:
Hi all,

I'm working on IIB Toolkit 10.0.0.3 and when creating a Java project I always see this error:

Code:
Unbound classpath container: 'Default System Library' in project 'X'.


Do I need a JRE installation in my computer?

Thanks and regards.

You should not need an additional JRE on your computer.
However make sure that the classpath on your project shows a valid JSE/JRE bound to the project.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
nelson
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 12:21 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Posts: 306

I installed Java 7 and now it is working fine. I was using Java 8 in my computer, so I pointed to the new JRE location in the Java Build Path configuration.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 12:59 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 18988
Location: LI,NY

nelson wrote:
I installed Java 7 and now it is working fine. I was using Java 8 in my computer, so I pointed to the new JRE location in the Java Build Path configuration.

Depends on your eclipse configuration. Just making sure there is a defined JRE on the build path should have been enough.

You might have had a default JRE set up pointing to a no longer existing directory...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportDefault System Library (unbound)
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.