|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
How to set CCSID value from C# |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
msarvankmr |
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 5:57 am Post subject: How to set CCSID value from C# |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 18 Apr 2017 Posts: 2
|
Hi ,
I need to change the CCSID value of a message which I am sending from c# application. How to set MQMD Ccsid value from c#?
And also advice how to view the updated CCSID value for a message by using MQ explorer? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Other than posting here, what research have you done? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:24 am Post subject: Re: How to set CCSID value from C# |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
msarvankmr wrote: |
I need to change the CCSID value of a message which I am sending from c# application. How to set MQMD Ccsid value from c#? |
It's a property of the MQMessage class.
msarvankmr wrote: |
And also advice how to view the updated CCSID value for a message by using MQ explorer? |
Look at the message in MQ Explorer. View the CCSID field.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Setting the MQMD.CCSID does not necessarily cause the data to be generated in that code page.
When viewing data, be careful of data conversion, some tools will perform a MQGET with MQGMO_CONVERT - which is often useful but also can mislead. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
zpat wrote: |
Setting the MQMD.CCSID does not necessarily cause the data to be generated in that code page. |
Correct. When putting a message, this is telling MQ that the data is in this code page. It is the app responsibility to ensure that this is always the case. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|