Author |
Message
|
devraj.shyam.bhatia |
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:16 am Post subject: integrationAPI connection to broker |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Apr 2017 Posts: 3
|
Hi, I am using a custom Integration application to connect to remote Integration node(hosted on IIB9 and IIB10). The custom integration application uses the IntegrationAPI jar that is provided with version 10. The application connects successfully to IIB10 nodes, however it fails when it tries connecting to IIB9 node. The failure is "Could not establish remote connection to target integration node (10.108.92.198:4415) as user "null'. HTTP error code was 404" Could someone help me with the above. I have not enabled administration security on IIB9 node |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Apr 01, 2017 5:30 pm Post subject: Re: integrationAPI connection to broker |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
devraj.shyam.bhatia wrote: |
Hi, I am using a custom Integration application to connect to remote Integration node(hosted on IIB9 and IIB10). The custom integration application uses the IntegrationAPI jar that is provided with version 10. The application connects successfully to IIB10 nodes, however it fails when it tries connecting to IIB9 node. The failure is "Could not establish remote connection to target integration node (10.108.92.198:4415) as user "null'. HTTP error code was 404" Could someone help me with the above. I have not enabled administration security on IIB9 node |
As you see from the error message you are trying to connect to the Integration node at V9 as if it were a V10 node. What are the parameters you are passing to the connection request?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devraj.shyam.bhatia |
Posted: Sun Apr 02, 2017 12:17 am Post subject: integrationAPI connection to broker |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Apr 2017 Posts: 3
|
The parameters passed are BrokerConnectionParameters bcp = new IntegrationNodeConnectionParameters("10.xxx.92.xxx",4414); I am using the v10 IntegrationNodeParameters implementation to pass it. The v9 BrokerConfigProxy had implementation for MQBrokerConnectionParameters that was used where connections had to be made to underlying queuemanager. v10 connects to the node via webadmin listener and there is no need for MQ. Also the MQBrokerConnectionParameters is deprecated and replaced with IntegrationNodeParameters. Jus to mention, I thought there was a userid issue so tried using IntegrationNodeConnectionParameters("10.xxx.92.xxx",4414, userid,pwd, false) but it did not go through, it threw the same error but this time replaced the null with the userid that was passed.
I then created a new project and tried using the MQBrokerConnectionParameters by passing the host,port and qmgr and it connected successfully.
What could be the issue with using IntegrationNodeParameters to connect to IIB9 node |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:06 am Post subject: Re: integrationAPI connection to broker |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
devraj.shyam.bhatia wrote: |
What could be the issue with using IntegrationNodeParameters to connect to IIB9 node |
fjb_saper wrote: |
you are trying to connect to the Integration node at V9 as if it were a V10 node. |
As you yourself said, the API is different and uses a different transport mechanism.
So if you want code to be able to connect to both levels of IIB, then you need to use the appropriate error handling to see if one works, and then try the other. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
devraj.shyam.bhatia |
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 9:59 am Post subject: Integration API connection to remote broker/node |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Apr 2017 Posts: 3
|
connecting to version 9 node using the latest jar(Integration API) seems to not work. The underlying websocket api is causing an issue. can we really connect to version 9 node using the latest v10 jar or are there any additional configurations either in the application or v9 node?
I could see the following error in the service trace :
could not connect to integration node cause was:org.eclipse.jetty.websocket.api.UpgradeException: Didn't switch protocols |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:16 am Post subject: Re: Integration API connection to remote broker/node |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
devraj.shyam.bhatia wrote: |
can we really connect to version 9 node using the latest v10 jar |
No. At least not with the same methods. The comments of my most worthy associates make that clear. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:22 am Post subject: Re: Integration API connection to remote broker/node |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
devraj.shyam.bhatia wrote: |
can we really connect to version 9 node using the latest v10 jar |
If you have code which correctly connects to a v9 instances using the v9 jar but fails with the v10 jar, then no. Please try this and report your findings; I'm sure the wider community will be interested. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|