|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
v10 toolkit slow |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
paustin_ours |
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:21 am Post subject: v10 toolkit slow |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
v10 toolkit is generally slow, switching between perspectives, opening a file, everything is lot slower in v10. Does anyone face the same issue?
i am on v10.0.0.3, the debugger also doesnt work, it complains about java heap space, i set max memory to 3GB.
just trying to see if i am alone in this or others have the same problem.
v8 toolkit is super fast. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:26 am Post subject: Re: v10 toolkit slow |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
paustin_ours wrote: |
v10 toolkit is generally slow, switching between perspectives, opening a file, everything is lot slower in v10. Does anyone face the same issue?
i am on v10.0.0.3, the debugger also doesnt work, it complains about java heap space, i set max memory to 3GB.
just trying to see if i am alone in this or others have the same problem.
v8 toolkit is super fast. |
save off the eclipse.ini in the tools directory.
Make sure you update it with the following values:
Code: |
-vmargs
-Xquickstart
-Xms512m
-Xmx2048m
-Xmnx128m
-Xgcpolicy:gencon
-Xss4m
-XX:PermSize=256m
-XX:MaxPermSize=256m
-XX:+UseParallelGC
-Declipse.p2.data.area=@config.dir/../p2/ |
Notice the changed vmargs especially for Xms and Xmx, Xmnx
If you haven't used a perspective in quite some time, give it the time to load..., but once it is loaded the switch is quasi instantaneous.
You should also check on total memory of your box and make sure there is no paging going on... What else have you all open that you didn't talk about??  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
paustin_ours |
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yatiri
Joined: 19 May 2004 Posts: 667 Location: columbus,oh
|
Its so much faster..thanks.
debugger still doesn't work, i get the below
An internal error occurred during: "Debug Event Dispatch".
Java heap space
my workstation has a lot of memory free. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 18, 2016 5:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Set the debug port on the integration server to the max (65535) and had no problem attaching the debugger to the integration server. Level is 10.0.0.5...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|