ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Queue manager groups in the CCDT

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2
 Queue manager groups in the CCDT « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

One of the reasons for getting the qmgr error is that you may be trying a server connection when you should be trying a client connection.

Whenever your MQ Server is not on the host the client resides on make sure that you have the Conname in the CCDT entry adequately populated.

And remember you also need to set up proper authorizations (including CHLAUTH records). Check if you need to use the client side exit with MQ8.(mqccred) or if the app is JAAS enabled and will pass its own credentials.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 1002
Location: New Zealand

Ok, let's go to first principals. How are you pointing the client at the CCDT you want it to use ?

Have you looked in the client error log to see whether there are any error messages ?

Cheers,

Paul.
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hughson
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1960
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand


There's three main reasons for MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR (2058) when using a CCDT:-
  • Using a queue manager name that isn't in the CCDT - we can see you are not doing that
  • Using a queue manager name that doesn't match the ACTUAL queue manager name and omitting to tell the client that this is OK by using the prefix '*' - we can see that you are not doing that
  • Not pointing to the CCDT you think you are
What are your MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB environment variables set to, or if you're using an mqclient.ini file, what have you got in there for ChannelDefinitionDirectory and ChannelDefinitionFile.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
blorro
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Jan 2014
Posts: 57
Location: Sweden

The CCDT file is set via two enviroment parameters.
"SET MQCHLLIB=E:\apps\mq"
"SET MQCHLTAB=E:\apps\mq\AMQCLCHL.TAB"
MQclient.ini is excluded as instructed in KB docs, so no reference to it .
However , i stumbled upon a post regarding "mqs.ini" and the "Default prefix=C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQ.
Could this be causing the problem ?

MQ Client error log states:
AMQ9516: File error occurred for file 'E:\apps\MQ\\E:\apps\mq\AMQCLCHL.TAB'.

EXPLANATION:
The filesystem returned error code 6 for file
'E:\apps\MQ\\E:\apps\mq\AMQCLCHL.TAB'.

AMQCLCHL.TAB is readable via MQSC -n -t E:\apps\mq\AMQCLCHL.TAB .
From there i was able to do "DISPLAY CHANNEL (*) " and verify the entries .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulClarke
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 17 Nov 2005
Posts: 1002
Location: New Zealand

MQCHLTAB should only specify the name of the CCDT file not the full path to it. If it is the default name, which it is, then you needn't specify it at all. This is because often people keep the default name but want to put it in a non-default location - as you appear to have done.

I would unset the MQCHLTAB environment variable and try again.
_________________
Paul Clarke
MQGem Software
www.mqgem.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
blorro
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Jan 2014
Posts: 57
Location: Sweden

PaulClarke wrote:
MQCHLTAB should only specify the name of the CCDT file not the full path to it. If it is the default name, which it is, then you needn't specify it at all. This is because often people keep the default name but want to put it in a non-default location - as you appear to have done.

I would unset the MQCHLTAB environment variable and try again.



That did the trick!!
Thanks to all involved for helping me out with this.
I am humbly grateful to you all =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Try
Code:
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST *QMDMZTST
or
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST \*QMDMZTST


And make sure the MQSERVER environment variable is not set
worth a try
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
blorro
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Jan 2014
Posts: 57
Location: Sweden

fjb_saper wrote:
Try
Code:
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST *QMDMZTST
or
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST \*QMDMZTST


And make sure the MQSERVER environment variable is not set
worth a try


yes, all other variables are unset.
Now to figure out why i get MQRC2035 , but that's for a different thread
_________________
"Anything is possible, all the time."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

blorro wrote:
fjb_saper wrote:
Try
Code:
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST *QMDMZTST
or
E:\apps\MQ>amqsphac AQP.DMZ.WDETEST \*QMDMZTST


And make sure the MQSERVER environment variable is not set
worth a try


yes, all other variables are unset.
Now to figure out why i get MQRC2035 , but that's for a different thread

Excellent, you passed the 2058 hurdle... only a few more to contend with...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
hughson
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 1960
Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

blorro wrote:
Now to figure out why i get MQRC2035 , but that's for a different thread

Remember to look in the queue manager AMQERR01.LOG and you'll be a step closer to knowing why.

Cheers
Morag
_________________
Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
blorro
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 09 Jan 2014
Posts: 57
Location: Sweden

hughson wrote:
blorro wrote:
Now to figure out why i get MQRC2035 , but that's for a different thread

Remember to look in the queue manager AMQERR01.LOG and you'll be a step closer to knowing why.

Cheers
Morag


Thanks, sorted the mqrc2035 as well.
My DMZ user did not work well with MQ authority record on the domain network. Had to create a local user on receiving queue managers and add to MQ Authority groups.
Probably not the best way for a production environment but works for now .
_________________
"Anything is possible, all the time."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2 Page 2 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Queue manager groups in the CCDT
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.