|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
JCO_ERROR_COMMUNICATION: Unable to get repository. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
gecs |
Posted: Wed Jun 29, 2016 6:09 pm Post subject: JCO_ERROR_COMMUNICATION: Unable to get repository. |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Nov 2007 Posts: 58
|
Hi everybody, I have a problem during application deployment. I've performed this steps:
1. Config SAP adapter using Adapter Connection wizard (SAP Input Node).
2. Run "mqsisetdbparms" to configure an account name with a user name and password.
3. Create configurable service (run "mqsicreateconfigurableservice").
4. Restart integration server.
5. Generate and Deploy BAR. Toolkit display this error:
Code: |
BIP2087E: Broker 'DEVND01' was unable to process the internal configuration message.
The entire internal configuration message failed to be processed successfully.
Use the messages following this message to determine the reasons for the failure. If the problem cannot be resolved after reviewing these messages, contact your IBM Support center. Enabling service trace may help determine the cause of the failure.
BIP4041E: Execution group 'IS_WS_TEST' received an administration request that encountered an exception.
While attempting to process an administration request, an exception was encountered. No updates have been made to the configuration of the execution group.
Review related error messages to determine why the administration request failed.
BIP3414E: An attempt to attach the message flow node 'OP_Input' in message flow 'MF_OPSD_REQ' to the adapter component 'IN_ORDERS01.inadapter' failed. Reason: com.sap.conn.jco.JCoException: (102) JCO_ERROR_COMMUNICATION: Unable to get repository.
The message flow node failed to register with the adapter component to receive events. The node cannot function correctly until it has attached to the adapter component.
|
With the admin support, service trace was enabled and found this:
Code: |
;com.sap.conn.jco.JCoException: (102) JCO_ERROR_COMMUNICATION: Unable to get repository
Unable to get repository
Connect to SAP gateway failed
Connection parameters: TYPE=A DEST=128.4.1.190.965826 ASHOST=128.4.1.190 SYSNR=01 GWHOST=128.4.1.190 GWSERV=sapgw00 PCS=1 CODEPAGE=1100
LOCATION CPIC (TCP/IP) on local host with Unicode
ERROR partner '128.4.1.190:sapgw00' not reached
TIME Thu Jun 30 05:44:41 2016
RELEASE 720
COMPONENT NI (network interface)
VERSION 40
RC -10
MODULE nixxi.cpp
LINE 3286
DETAIL NiPConnect2: 128.4.1.190:3300
SYSTEM CALL connect
ERRNO 111
ERRNO TEXT Connection refused
COUNTER 4
|
I don't know why "SAP server" is "not reached" if I did not any problem generation schemas with "Adapter Connection wizard". Also, based on trace, I don't find where is the value of "client" parameter. It
was set on "mqsisetdbparms" command:
Code: |
mqsicreateconfigurableservice DEVND01 -c SAPConnection -o IN_ORDERS01.inadapter -n applicationServerHost,client,systemNumber -v 128.4.1.190,300,01
|
Additional info:
- Flow Design: SAP Input Node --> Compute --> Output Queue
- Red Hat Enterprise Linux Server
- IBM Integration Bus 9.0.0.5
- MQ 7.5
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Missing the sapgwxx value for your configurable service. As such the program cannot connect and retrieve the repository...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gecs |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Nov 2007 Posts: 58
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Missing the sapgwxx value for your configurable service. As such the program cannot connect and retrieve the repository...  |
Hi fjb_saper. Thanks for your reply.
About "sapgwxx" property, according to Info Center (https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_9.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/bn28742_.htm). This property is not mandatory and if the value is an empty string, the value is retrieved from .inadapter file.
Anyway, I ran this command (after delete initial configurable service):
Code: |
mqsicreateconfigurableservice DEVND01 -c SAPConnection -o IN_ORDERS01.inadapter -n applicationServerHost,client,gatewayService,systemNumber -v 128.4.1.190,300,sapgw00,01
|
Restart Integration server, Deploy the app and I got same result....
NOTE: "sapgw00" is the correct value and appears in "/etc/services"
Any other comments / help?
Regards! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 8:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
How do you know that sapgw00 is the correct value and not for instance sapgw10? Your etc/services file should have all values from sapgw00 through sapgw99...
What is the sapgwxx value used in the configuration of your SAPGUI application to access that SAP System?
You did set userId and password to a valid user in SAP with the correct rights for using the SAPAdapter right?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gecs |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 14 Nov 2007 Posts: 58
|
Hi "fjb_saper", below my comments:
fjb_saper wrote: |
How do you know that sapgw00 is the correct value and not for instance sapgw10? |
Because I used that value in "Adapter Connection Wizard" and the schemas (SAP objects) were imported successfully.
fjb_saper wrote: |
Your etc/services file should have all values from sapgw00 through sapgw99...
|
uhhmm.... Admin only gave me that value: sapgw00
fjb_saper wrote: |
What is the sapgwxx value used in the configuration of your SAPGUI application to access that SAP System?
|
I didn't any configuration in SAP System, I'll have to consult with SAP Admin or Basis...
fjb_saper wrote: |
You did set userId and password to a valid user in SAP with the correct rights for using the SAPAdapter right?  |
The fact that imported schemas with the parameters were set in the " Adapter Connection Wizard" (host,service,client,user,pass) does not mean that the user's permissions are correct ?
Thanks for your reply... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Well this means that the configuration is at least correct for the environment you defined the adapter in/to.
This configuration will change as you move up environments and needs to be updated through the configurable service. You should update all fields with a value in the configurable service...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|