Author |
Message
|
sourin.sarkar1992 |
Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 9:32 pm Post subject: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration API |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 May 2016 Posts: 2
|
Hi All,
I want to get/set the user defined property of my message flow in runtime by just running commands in console using IBM Integration API.
Can you help me by giving an example by how I can do the same using IBM Integration Java calls.
Thanks in advance. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 4:14 am Post subject: Re: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sourin.sarkar1992 wrote: |
I want to get/set the user defined property of my message flow in runtime by just running commands in console using IBM Integration API.
Can you help me by giving an example by how I can do the same using IBM Integration Java calls. |
Where in the documentation does it say that a UDP can be changed via commands or the API rather than by redeploying? Post the link. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 5:22 pm Post subject: Re: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Vitor wrote: |
Where in the documentation does it say that a UDP can be changed via commands or the API rather than by redeploying? Post the link. |
I think you're leaning out a little too far. That window is awfully big...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sourin.sarkar1992 |
Posted: Wed May 11, 2016 8:28 pm Post subject: The link which says that a UDP can be changed via commands |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 10 May 2016 Posts: 2
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 4:46 am Post subject: Re: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Vitor wrote: |
Where in the documentation does it say that a UDP can be changed via commands or the API rather than by redeploying? Post the link. |
I think you're leaning out a little too far. That window is awfully big...  |
Hey, even I'm allowed to ask for a link to an interesting feature I'd not noticed in the documentation every now and again!  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 4:49 am Post subject: Re: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
sourin.sarkar1992 wrote: |
I want to get/set the user defined property of my message flow in runtime by just running commands in console using IBM Integration API.
Can you help me by giving an example by how I can do the same using IBM Integration Java calls. |
a) Thank you for the link
b) As I indicated to my worthy associate, I'd not noticed this was possible
c) I'm the worst person in the world to give Java samples of anything
d) Once some of my Java trained minions have got this working, I'll post some code. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
maurito |
Posted: Thu May 12, 2016 6:05 am Post subject: Re: Changing UDP in runtime in IIB 10 using IBM Integration |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 17 Apr 2014 Posts: 358
|
Vitor wrote: |
sourin.sarkar1992 wrote: |
I want to get/set the user defined property of my message flow in runtime by just running commands in console using IBM Integration API.
Can you help me by giving an example by how I can do the same using IBM Integration Java calls. |
a) Thank you for the link
b) As I indicated to my worthy associate, I'd not noticed this was possible
c) I'm the worst person in the world to give Java samples of anything
d) Once some of my Java trained minions have got this working, I'll post some code. |
And one thing to remember is that you can only change UDPs that are declared as CHAR. So if you need it to be any other data type, you declare them as char, and if your code needs them in a different type do the relevant casting. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Craig B |
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 18 Jun 2003 Posts: 316 Location: UK
|
When considering using the Integration API for such tasks usually the Integration API Exerciser sample is a good starting point. In your IIB install it is in the server\sample\IntegrationAPI directory. When you run it uses a GUI that shows the calls for the Integration API. Once you connect to a broker you can find a Message flow and see the calls you can make on it. You can then right click on the flow and see what actions are available, one of which is "Set user-defined property". Going into the iapi\exerciser sub-directory you will see all the sample java code for the exerciser.
You can also update a UDP value from the REST API as well which might be easier to invoke from a command line utility than writing java code to do it. _________________ Regards
Craig |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|