|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Unable to change HTTPConnector Port in IIB 10 for HTTPInput |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
nukalas2010 |
Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 11:41 pm Post subject: Unable to change HTTPConnector Port in IIB 10 for HTTPInput |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 04 Oct 2010 Posts: 220 Location: Somewhere in the World....
|
Dears,
In one of my Migration project from MB7 to IIB 10, we had build a bar file and deployed the Message flow project with HTTPInput node to an execution group(Integration server).
Quote: |
BIP8996I: Version: 10003
BIP8997I: Product: IBM Integration Bus
BIP8998I: CMVC Level: S1000-L151118.10058
BIP8999I: Build Type: Production, 64 bit, rios_aix_4 |
When report the properties of that EG, got the result as below.
Code: |
mqsireportproperties LDQM31BRK -e CCDM -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port=[b]'7080'[/b]
address=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests='0'
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay='true'
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
corsEnabled='false'
corsAllowOrigins='*'
corsAllowCredentials='false'
corsExposeHeaders='Content-Type'
corsMaxAge='-1'
corsAllowMethods='GET,HEAD,POST,PUT,PATCH,DELETE,OPTIONS'
corsAllowHeaders='Accept,Accept-Language,Content-Language,Content-Type'
Connector
port='7080'
type='Broker'
URLRegistration
url='/XXXX'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='FALSE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='TRUE'
nodeLabel='Read XXXXX Request'
flowLabel='XXXX_Request_MF' |
It's showing the default port number as 7080, and we want to change the port number.
So given the command as below and restarted the Broker.
Code: |
mqsichnageproperties LDQM31BRK -e CCDM -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v '9090'
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7080'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests='0'
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay='true'
explicitlySetPortNumber=[b]'9090'[/b]
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
corsEnabled='false'
corsAllowOrigins='*'
corsAllowCredentials='false'
corsExposeHeaders='Content-Type'
corsMaxAge='-1'
corsAllowMethods='GET,HEAD,POST,PUT,PATCH,DELETE,OPTIONS'
corsAllowHeaders='Accept,Accept-Language,Content-Language,Content-Type'
Connector
port='7080'
type='Broker'
URLRegistration
url='/XXXX'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='FALSE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='TRUE'
nodeLabel='Read XXXXXRequest'
flowLabel='XXXX_Request_MF' |
But the port number is not getting change in Connector part and its showing only in explicitlySetPortNumber value. Is there anything I am missing here. Can somebody throw some light on this.
P.S: We tried the same for change port numbers for flows deployed with SOAPInput Node and its changed successfully.
Thanks in Advance, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
you did change the broker settings so that you were able to use the EG based HTTP Listener didn't you?
What does an examination of the Broker HHTP Listener say what port it is using? would that be 7080 by any chance?
Even if I did do that I'd at least restart the EG and see if this change took place after the reestart.
The SOAP nodes use their own listener by default. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nukalas2010 |
Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 12:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 04 Oct 2010 Posts: 220 Location: Somewhere in the World....
|
smdavies99 wrote: |
you did change the broker settings so that you were able to use the EG based HTTP Listener didn't you? |
I didn't change the broker settings. Actually I didn't change it in MB7 as well. But it worked.
smdavies99 wrote: |
What does an examination of the Broker HHTP Listener say what port it is using? would that be 7080 by any chance? |
Here is the report. It's showing default value as 7080.
Quote: |
mqsireportproperties LDQM31BRK -b httplistener -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
address=''
port='7080'
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests='0'
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay='true'
enableLookups='false'
serverName=''
corsEnabled='false'
corsAllowOrigins='*'
corsAllowCredentials='false'
corsExposeHeaders='Content-Type'
corsMaxAge='-1'
corsAllowMethods='GET,HEAD,POST,PUT,PATCH,DELETE,OPTIONS'
corsAllowHeaders='Accept,Accept-Language,Content-Language,Content-Type' |
Now I changed the settings as below,
Quote: |
mqsichangeproperties LDQM31BRK -b httplistener -o HTTPConnector -n port -v '9090' |
Quote: |
mqsireportproperties LDQM31BRK -b httplistener -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
address=''
port='9090'
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests='0'
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay='true'
enableLookups='false'
serverName=''
corsEnabled='false'
corsAllowOrigins='*'
corsAllowCredentials='false'
corsExposeHeaders='Content-Type'
corsMaxAge='-1'
corsAllowMethods='GET,HEAD,POST,PUT,PATCH,DELETE,OPTIONS'
corsAllowHeaders='Accept,Accept-Language,Content-Language,Content-Type' |
smdavies99 wrote: |
Even if I did do that I'd at least restart the EG and see if this change took place after the restart.. |
I restarted the Broker to view the changes took place as below.
Quote: |
mqsireportproperties LDQM31BRK -e CCDM -o HTTPConnector -r
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='9090'
address=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests='0'
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay='true'
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
integratedWindowsAuthentication=''
iwaTimeoutSeconds='300'
serverName=''
corsEnabled='false'
corsAllowOrigins='*'
corsAllowCredentials='false'
corsExposeHeaders='Content-Type'
corsMaxAge='-1'
corsAllowMethods='GET,HEAD,POST,PUT,PATCH,DELETE,OPTIONS'
corsAllowHeaders='Accept,Accept-Language,Content-Language,Content-Type'
Connector
port='9090'
type='Broker'
URLRegistration
url='/XXXX'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='FALSE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='TRUE'
nodeLabel='Read XXXXX Request'
flowLabel='XXXX_Request_MF' |
so, in IIB 10 this is the way to change ??? I am confused here
Quote: |
The SOAP nodes use their own listener by default. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Soap listener by default have an eg wide scope. Http listener by default have a broker wide scope and will mandate the use of a queue manager. _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nukalas2010 |
Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 3:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 04 Oct 2010 Posts: 220 Location: Somewhere in the World....
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Soap listener by default have an eg wide scope. Http listener by default have a broker wide scope and will mandate the use of a queue manager. |
But, actually the change of the port for HTTPConnector is working fine in MB 7 when using the command as below. without any change in broker httplistener.
Quote: |
mqsichangeproperties BRK -e EGname -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v '9999' |
Expecting the same behaviour in IIB 10, but not working.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 12:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
nukalas2010 wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
Soap listener by default have an eg wide scope. Http listener by default have a broker wide scope and will mandate the use of a queue manager. |
But, actually the change of the port for HTTPConnector is working fine in MB 7 when using the command as below. without any change in broker httplistener.
Quote: |
mqsichangeproperties BRK -e EGname -o HTTPConnector -n explicitlySetPortNumber -v '9999' |
Expecting the same behaviour in IIB 10, but not working.  |
Would that possibly be because in your command you are changing the embedded listener, when you are in fact using the one with broker wide scope. ??? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vishnurajnr |
Posted: Tue Apr 05, 2016 6:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 08 Aug 2011 Posts: 134 Location: Trivandrum
|
InfoCenter says:
Quote: |
To switch to using the embedded listener for a specific integration server, use the mqsichangeproperties command to change the integration server configuration.
To use the mqsichangeproperties command, adapt one of the following examples:
Quote: |
mqsichangeproperties IBNODE -e exgroup1 -o ExecutionGroup
-n httpNodesUseEmbeddedListener -v true |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|