Author |
Message
|
ivanachukapawn |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:33 am Post subject: amqscnxc 2195 |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 27 Oct 2003 Posts: 561
|
Sorry, I know there are a million 2195 posts out there, but so far, none of them help with the problem that I am now getting on a Linux VM MQ client machine. Using amqscnxc to connect to a 7.5.0.5 queue manager also on a Linux VM.
the command: ): ./amqscnxc -x 'theMQsvrHostname.net(1421)' -c IEP.RUP.SVRCONN.1 XVPLRUP01
this attempt gets a 2195.
There are no relevant error messages on the remote machine.
There are no FDC files on the client machine.
The user is logged in with an ID which is OK with the existing CHLAUTH for the specified channel although even if this were a problem, we probably wouldn't be getting a 2195.
From reading voluminous documentation on 2195s I may have surmised that 2195s should reguritate FDCs but there isn't one on the client machine.
There is AMQERR01.LOG in /var/mqm/errors but the latest error messages here are from a month ago. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:52 am Post subject: Re: amqscnxc 2195 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ivanachukapawn wrote: |
From reading voluminous documentation on 2195s I may have surmised that 2195s should reguritate FDCs but there isn't one on the client machine. |
I'd expect one on the queue manager machine at least. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
the amqerr logs with only moth old data are on the client machine?
It sounds like you need to do a strmqtrc...
or an application activity trace.
#pagingtzielke _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ivanachukapawn |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 27 Oct 2003 Posts: 561
|
Jeff,
Last error data a month old not a red flag for us. This server infrequently used, its a sandbox environment.
We don't have any relevant error messages on client machine or remote MQ server and no FDCs anywhere either. Command looks good to me. I'll take your suggestion to run a trace. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You might want to try a telnet as well. See if something kills the connection as soon as established...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ivanachukapawn |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 27 Oct 2003 Posts: 561
|
The telnet works fine - connection not killed. I'm not getting a connection to the remote MQ server - and strmqtrc doesn't work on client - in absence of either errors or FDCs on both local and remote, I'm about to conclude something funky about my client VM - going to try running from a different client VM - one which initiates a lot more traffic regularly to remote MQ VMs. Let you know. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There should be some kind of client side tracing.
And strmqtrc on the remote qmgr would let you see the client activity - unless it's the MQCONN that gets the 2195. (even then if the tcp connection to the qmgr actually opens). _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
tczielke |
Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guardian
Joined: 08 Jul 2010 Posts: 941 Location: Illinois, USA
|
You could try the following:
Code: |
strace -f ./amqscnxc -x 'theMQsvrHostname.net(1421)' -c IEP.RUP.SVRCONN.1 XVPLRUP01 2>strace.out
|
This will run a system call trace of your amqscnxc program and send the output to strace.out. Look near the bottom of the strace.out file for your 2195 message, and look above that to see what was causing the error. I would recommend looking for an open call that is failing. _________________ Working with MQ since 2010. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 5:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
ivanachukapawn wrote: |
The telnet works fine - connection not killed. I'm not getting a connection to the remote MQ server - and strmqtrc doesn't work on client - in absence of either errors or FDCs on both local and remote, I'm about to conclude something funky about my client VM - going to try running from a different client VM - one which initiates a lot more traffic regularly to remote MQ VMs. Let you know. |
Could be that the firewall is allowing the Telnet protocol through but is blocking the MQ protocol ??  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 5:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ivanachukapawn wrote: |
The telnet works fine - connection not killed. |
Telnet, or telnet to the MQ listener port?
If the latter is working, do you get a "what the heck was that?" message in the log as the receiver MCA tries to figure out what it's hearing (which clearly won't be the sender MCA it's expecting) _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ivanachukapawn |
Posted: Thu Mar 24, 2016 5:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Knight
Joined: 27 Oct 2003 Posts: 561
|
This problem has been resolved - improper MQ Client installation - fixed that and everything works fine now. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 1:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
It might help others if you could explain further.
How exactly was it improperly installed? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|