Author |
Message
|
MB Developer |
Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2014 8:59 pm Post subject: Windows - Getting error when creating Broker |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 03 Feb 2014 Posts: 179
|
Hi All,
In my Windows Box, I installed WMQ ,MB,MB Toolkit and MB Explorer successfully.
But when I create Default Broker using wizard it will give error like
Code: |
Task: Creating the default broker [MB8BROKER] and the queue manager [MB8QMGR]. failed.
If you can manually fix the issues that caused this task to fail, do so and then click Retry.
If you click Retry, the wizard starts the task again.
If you click Roll back, the wizard rolls back all completed tasks, if roll-back is possible.
To establish why the task failed, examine this wizard's log file which can be found in the workspace
directory [C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800\.metadata].
|
And when I trying to create a local broker like
New broker name : BRK1
Queue manager name : QMGR
Default execution group name : default
and it showing the error like
Code: |
Begin running task [The local broker is being created]
MQSI 8.0.0.0
"C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0"
Starting to create the Broker 'BRK1' on Queue Manager 'QMGR' using User Name 'LocalSystem'.
Please accept the 'User Account Control' dialogue, if prompted.
mqsicommandconsole create_broker_mode "BRK1" "-q" "QMGR" "-i" "LocalSystem" "-a" "auto" "C:\Users\BLS1\AppData\Local\Temp\toolkitmqsicreatebrokeroutput.txt"
There are 88 days left in the trial period for this copy of WebSphere MQ.
WebSphere MQ queue manager created.
Directory 'C:\ProgramData\IBM\MQ\qmgrs\QMGR.000' created.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
Creating or replacing default objects for queue manager 'QMGR'.
Default objects statistics : 82 created. 0 replaced. 0 failed.
Completing setup.
Setup completed.
There are 88 days left in the trial period for this copy of WebSphere MQ.
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'QMGR' starting.
The queue manager is associated with installation 'Installation1'.
5 log records accessed on queue manager 'QMGR' during the log replay phase.
Log replay for queue manager 'QMGR' complete.
Transaction manager state recovered for queue manager 'QMGR'.
WebSphere MQ queue manager 'QMGR' started using V8.0.0.0.
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
Finished creating the broker 'BRK1'
End running task [The local broker is being created]
Begin running task [The Windows service of the local broker is being configured ]
End running task [The Windows service of the local broker is being configured ]
Begin running task [The local broker is being started]
C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>call "C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0/bin/mqsiprofile.cmd" silent
MQSI 8.0.0.0
"C:\Program Files\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0"
C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>mqsistart BRK1
BIP8028E: The required product is unavailable.
WebSphere Message Broker requires that WebSphere MQ is installed and that its service 'IBM MQSeries' is available.
Ensure that WebSphere MQ is installed, and that the service is started and running correctly.
C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WMBT800>exit
The task was unsuccessful: The command failed.
|
Please give me the solution for this problem. _________________ Thanks.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2014 3:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Your system is not clean. You had a qmgr name QMGR but that is no longer recognized by the MQ system. Which means that the files for QMGR are not under QMGR but QMGR.000...
Clean up your system and qmgrs. Then retry...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 8:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
Hah, how about that. So is it true that the dependency is hardcoded into the runtimes so that it is impossible to make new MB7 brokers dependent on MQ75+ installations?
In the end, the only way I could get my brokers to work on Windows was by altering them after creation:
Code: |
SC CONFIG MQSeriesBrokerMB7BROKER depend= MQ_Installation1 |
_________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You could/should have run setmqinst or setmqenv.
and added the appropriate bit to the broker/eg startup _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Gralgrathor wrote: |
Hah, how about that. So is it true that the dependency is hardcoded into the runtimes so that it is impossible to make new MB7 brokers dependent on MQ75+ installations?
In the end, the only way I could get my brokers to work on Windows was by altering them after creation:
Code: |
SC CONFIG MQSeriesBrokerMB7BROKER depend= MQ_Installation1 |
|
Don't say it is wrong to put the dependency into the service.
However my preferred way would have been to set the command environment for the different versions of MQQ and IIB. I did so on my laptop and I am running WM8, IIB9, IIB10 with their respective versions of MQ. No problem. If need be you can even tailor it to the individual broker...
Part of the mqsiprofile load.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
Creation from the command line does work; no issues there.
I installed WMB70 over a WMQ8004 (only MQ installation on the system), so I would have expected the brokers to be created (using the Integration Explorer or MB7 Toolkit) with the right dependencies from the start. Didn't work for me, though.
"BIP8028E ... and that the service 'IBM MQSeries' is available"
I might have messed something else up during install. I should probably stick to drawing nice pictures. _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Gralgrathor wrote: |
Creation from the command line does work; no issues there.
I installed WMB70 over a WMQ8004 (only MQ installation on the system), so I would have expected the brokers to be created (using the Integration Explorer or MB7 Toolkit) with the right dependencies from the start. Didn't work for me, though.
"BIP8028E ... and that the service 'IBM MQSeries' is available"
I might have messed something else up during install. I should probably stick to drawing nice pictures. |
Don't remember seeing anywhere that you could run WMB70 with WMQ8...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
It's certainly not supported. We'll see if I can get any of the flows to run on the MB7 broker like this. I don't have any MB7 development on hands right now - it's mostly migration of MB7 to IB9 or 10 with MB7 flows running unmodified on IB9 EGs - so no need for MB7 sandboxes. _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|