|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
how to pass parameter for dynamic sql query in java compute |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Halloween |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:22 pm Post subject: how to pass parameter for dynamic sql query in java compute |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 Posts: 60
|
I am trying to execute this query
ResultSet results = stmt.executeQuery("select X.RETAIL_DATE as ORIGINAL_RETAIL_DT, X.RETAIL_TYPE AS ORIGINAL_RETAIL_TYPE, X.GREY_MARKET_IND as ORIGINAL_GREY_MKT_IND, a.RETAIL_DATE as LATEST_RETAIL_DT, A.RETAIL_TYPE AS LATEST_RETAIL_TYPE, case when a.CPO_RETAIL_IND < x'40' then ' ' when a.CPO_RETAIL_IND > x'F9' then ' ' else a.CPO_RETAIL_IND end AS LATEST_CPO_RETAIL_IND from mottretl a, mottretl X where a.serial_number = ? and A.BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y' and A.PROCESS_DATE = (select max(process_date) from mottretl b where b.serial_number = a.serial_number and BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y') and A.process_time = (select max(process_time) from mottretl c where c.serial_number = a.serial_number and BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y' and c.process_date = a.process_date) and X.SERIAL_NUMBER = A.serial_number and X.BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y' and X.PROCESS_DATE = (select MIN(process_date) from mottretl Y where Y.serial_number = X.serial_number and BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y') and X.process_time = (select MIN(process_time) from mottretl Z where Z.serial_number = a.serial_number and BACKOUT_IND <> 'Y' and Z.process_date = X.process_date)");
I am trying to pass the parameter in place of ? in sql query statement.
Should i be like use + and then pass the parameter?[/b] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 12:33 pm Post subject: Re: how to pass parameter for dynamic sql query in java comp |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Halloween wrote: |
Should i be like use + and then pass the parameter? |
No.
The documentation shows that method takes a String. So you need to build the String with the parameter in place, then pass the String to the method.
This is what you get for deciding to use a JCN rather than one of the inbuilt nodes. IIB won't do any of the heavy lifting for you; it's all on your code. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 2:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You should be using following
Code: |
PreparedStatement ps = connection.PreparedStatement (mysql);
ps.setStringParameter(1, thestring);
rs = ps.executeQuery() |
Hope that helps.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|