Author |
Message
|
dextermbmq |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 4:48 am Post subject: DISTRIBUTED COMMUNICATION ISSUE |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 26 Jul 2014 Posts: 77
|
Dear All,
I have a question in distributed queuing configuration.
Can we have the RQMNAME and name of source queuemanager(where we are defining the remote queue definition) same?
Example : We can have two queue managers with the same name (Example : QMA) on two servers. Now can we create a RMQ definition like :
ON SERVER 1 :
--------------------
runmqsc QMA
define qr(QREMOTE) RNAME(QREMOTE) RQMNAME(QMA) XMITQ(QMA)
ON SERVER 2 :
--------------------
runmqsc QMA
define ql(QREMOTE)
The setup was throwing error so thought of getting experts opinions  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:09 am Post subject: Re: DISTRIBUTED COMMUNICATION ISSUE |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
dextermbmq wrote: |
Dear All,
I have a question in distributed queuing configuration.
Can we have the RQMNAME and name of source queuemanager(where we are defining the remote queue definition) same?
Example : We can have two queue managers with the same name (Example : QMA) on two servers. Now can we create a RMQ definition like :
ON SERVER 1 :
--------------------
runmqsc QMA
define qr(QREMOTE) RNAME(QREMOTE) RQMNAME(QMA) XMITQ(QMA)
ON SERVER 2 :
--------------------
runmqsc QMA
define ql(QREMOTE)
The setup was throwing error so thought of getting experts opinions  |
Are you saying that you have two queue-managers named QMA one on Server 1 and 1 on Server 2? Are you sure?? Not a best-practice to have queue-managers with the same name in the same network.
What error was thrown? Post it here. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
dextermbmq |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 26 Jul 2014 Posts: 77
|
Yes, first queue manager with name QMA is present on Server1 and the other queue manager with same name QMA is present on SERVER2.
The Error is : MQRC 2087
unable to open queue for output
(I agree its not a good practice but I am in the process of migrating the MQ for one of our Clients. They have migrated some of the applications on MQ 7.5 and still some are running on old MQ version(6). I have landed into this ill fated scenario somehow and am caught between application teams).
Anyways I have used an intermediate queue manager and multi hopping technique to resolve the issue for me . Since this is some unique case so I thought of bring up in the forum. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Using multi-hop is ok. The other scenario would have involved qmgr aliasing, at a minimum in the receiver...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Whatever you do, do not put them in the same cluster. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Whatever you do, do not put them in the same cluster. |
       
        
        
        
        
          _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Yep.
There's no reason to shoot yourself in the foot with a grenade. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 7:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
dextermbmq wrote: |
Yes, first queue manager with name QMA is present on Server1 and the other queue manager with same name QMA is present on SERVER2.
The Error is : MQRC 2087
unable to open queue for output |
I'm confused. runmqsc QMA does not open queues for output.
Exactly what caused the r/c 2087? What program were you executing? Post the entire console conversation here. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sumit |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 8:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 19 Jan 2006 Posts: 398
|
dextermbmq wrote: |
The Error is : MQRC 2087
unable to open queue for output
|
I think this explains - http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.5.0/com.ibm.mq.tro.doc/q041500_.htm?lang=en
Quote: |
ObjectQMgrName is blank or the name of the local queue manager, ObjectName is the name of a local definition of a remote queue (or an alias to one), and one of the following is true:
RemoteQMgrName is blank or the name of the local queue manager. Note that this error occurs even if XmitQName is not blank.... |
_________________ Regards
Sumit |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
sumit wrote: |
dextermbmq wrote: |
The Error is : MQRC 2087
unable to open queue for output
|
I think this explains - http://www-01.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSFKSJ_7.5.0/com.ibm.mq.tro.doc/q041500_.htm?lang=en
Quote: |
ObjectQMgrName is blank or the name of the local queue manager, ObjectName is the name of a local definition of a remote queue (or an alias to one), and one of the following is true:
RemoteQMgrName is blank or the name of the local queue manager. Note that this error occurs even if XmitQName is not blank.... |
|
No. runmqsc does not open queues for output. The OP must have executed some other application in order to get the 2087. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 1:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Yep.
There's no reason to shoot yourself in the foot with a grenade. |
Using a grenade is pretty mild here. Think more about a artillery mortar! Talk about "friendly fire" here...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Tue Nov 24, 2015 2:53 pm Post subject: Re: DISTRIBUTED COMMUNICATION ISSUE |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
dextermbmq wrote: |
Dear All,
I have a question in distributed queuing configuration.
Can we have the RQMNAME and name of source queuemanager(where we are defining the remote queue definition) same?
Example : We can have two queue managers with the same name (Example : QMA) on two servers.... |
Don't have multiple queue managers with the same name in your network, whether they are MQ clustered or not. In time, you will severely regret doing this. It leads to many issues in implementing messaging designs and operational support. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|