ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexMainframe, CICS, TXSeriesUnable to capture SMF 115 records

Post new topicReply to topic
Unable to capture SMF 115 records View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Prithviraj
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:11 am Post subject: Unable to capture SMF 115 records Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 May 2014
Posts: 30

Hi all,

I want to capture SMF 115 record. I am setting SMF for the first time. So in a fresh MQ setup I set SMFACCT=YES and SMFSTAT=YES in CSQ6SYSP.

I have issued command :

ALTER QMGR CONFIGEV(ENABLED)

START TRACE

Now I am able to get SMF 116 but not SMF 115.

Please help me to resolve the issue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 2:46 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6077
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Can a moderator please move this to the correct forum.

to the OP, please take care where you are posting.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:16 am Post subject: Re: Unable to capture SMF 115 records Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8155
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Prithviraj wrote:

Now I am able to get SMF 116 but not SMF 115.

What z/OS? What MQ?

Did you configure SMFPRMxx member of PARMLIB?

How are you post-processing SMF records?
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQsysprog
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 24 Feb 2014
Posts: 114

Hi ,

do you have checked the trace status with a display trace(*) on the Qmgr ?
Please post the results here if you dont see stats in the display output .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Prithviraj
PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 8:32 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 29 May 2014
Posts: 30

Hi ,

Quote:
What z/OS? What MQ?


z/OS version - 2.01
IBM Websphere MQ v7.0.1

Quote:
Did you configure SMFPRMxx member of PARMLIB?


Specified "SYS(TYPE(115))" and "SYS(TYPE(116))" in the SMFPRMxx member of SYS1.PARMLIB.

Quote:
How are you post-processing SMF records?


We are using syncsort ironstream to pull SMF data

Quote:
do you have checked the trace status with a display trace(*) on the Qmgr ?


"
+MR11 DIS TRACE(*)
CSQW127I +MR11 CURRENT TRACE ACTIVITY IS - 408
TNO TYPE CLASS DEST USERID RMID
01 GLOBAL 01 RES * *
02 STAT * SMF * *
03 ACCTG 01 SMF * *
00 CHINIT * RES * *
END OF TRACE REPORT
CSQ9022I +MR11 CSQWVCM1 ' DIS TRACE' NORMAL COMPLETION

"

Could you please tell me what is missing in my configuration ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQsysprog
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 12:52 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 24 Feb 2014
Posts: 114

Hi ,

from the info you gave the smf record 115 are produced ,eg. see the Stats verb on the display trace .
I would try to dump them with the standard utility ifasmfdp ,from smf datasets directly .
The process is well documented on Mp1b support pack written by Colin Paice .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 4:54 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8155
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

bruce2359 wrote:

How are you post-processing SMF records?


Prithviraj wrote:
We are using syncsort ironstream to pull SMF data

Look at the syncsort ironstream job to see if it excludes (or doesn't include) 115 records.
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexMainframe, CICS, TXSeriesUnable to capture SMF 115 records
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.