ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQRFH2 -USR folder Boolean Field

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQRFH2 -USR folder Boolean Field « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dheeraj71
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 2:54 am    Post subject: MQRFH2 -USR folder Boolean Field Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Sep 2015
Posts: 2

Hi Fellow MqSeries patrons,

I am struggling to put a field in MQRFH2 USR folder as Boolean data type.

Code:
Property_Name(dt='boolean') = 1



I tried couple of this things like :

Code:

1:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = 1 ;

2:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = TRUE;

3:SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Compressed.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = TRUE;




But to no success .Need the property to be in the format below :

Please help !


Last edited by dheeraj71 on Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:09 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 3:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

So:-
If you change
Code:

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Compressed.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = TRUE;

to
Code:

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Compressed.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = FALSE;
 


Does the value shown in Rfhutil change?

Could 1 possibly be the numeric representation of TRUE?
How do you want it to show? The characters TRUE or FALSE?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maurito
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 3:57 am    Post subject: Re: MQRFH2 -USR folder Boolean Field Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 17 Apr 2014
Posts: 358

dheeraj71 wrote:
Hi Fellow MqSeries patrons,

I am struggling to put a field in MQRFH2 USR folder as Boolean data type.


I tried couple of this things like :

Code:

1:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = 1 ;

2:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = TRUE;

3:SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Compressed.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = TRUE;




But to no success .Need the property to be in the format below :


Code:


AS seen on RFHutil:      Property_Name(dt='boolean') = 1

On export from RFHutil on file its shows as :


 <Property_Name dt='boolean' > 1 </Property_Name>




Please help !

you have not tried:
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = '1';


which produces:
Code:

<usr><Property_Name Dt="1"></Property_Name></usr>


so, if you work with that, you can get the result you want. change the '1' to 'boolean' , and then set the value to 1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dheeraj71
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:05 am    Post subject: Reply Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Sep 2015
Posts: 2

This is how i need the property to look like

Code:

AS seen on RFHutil:      Property_Name(dt='boolean') = 1

On export from RFHutil on file its shows as :


 <Property_Name dt='boolean' > 1 </Property_Name>


But when i do this

Code:

1:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = 1 ;  Result is Property_Name =1

2:OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name = TRUE;  Result is Property_Name = "TRUE"


3:SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = TRUE;   Result is Property_Name(XML.Attr)Dt = "TRUE"




Any of the three mentioned above is not able to generate the Property_Name as
Code:

Property_Name(dt='boolean') = 1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
maurito
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:09 am    Post subject: Re: Reply Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 17 Apr 2014
Posts: 358

dheeraj71 wrote:


Code:


3:SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.Property_Name.(XMLNSC.Attribute)Dt VALUE = TRUE; 





if you set VALUE to TRUE, you will never get dt="Boolean"

PS: repeating what you have already said does not help. I gave you some clues. I have just tried it and get
Code:
<usr><Property_Name dt="boolean">1</Property_Name></usr>

is that what you want ?

you can also try:
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr."Property_Name(dt='boolean')" = '1';


which will show in rfhutil as:
Code:
Property_Name(dt='boolean')=1


You may also try associating the usr folder with the XMLNSC domain
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQRFH2 -USR folder Boolean Field
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.