Author |
Message
|
ANILK |
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:47 am Post subject: HTTP request node error teminal parsing |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 May 2014 Posts: 61
|
Dear All,
while sending web-service request to external system through HTTP request node , some times the response comes through error terminal but the response message is in BLOB format , i need to parse the response from BLOB to XML . i tried with RCD node but it didnt work . also i tired to cast it to CHAR CCSID 850.but it shows as a HTML message. Kindly give some knowledge if possible.
Thanks
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ajaykumar.maram |
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2015 Posts: 20
|
Did you try change the response parse type to XML,XMLNSC .. for http request node...
and BLOB message is a Hexadecimal code i tried to convert that to xml by cast with 1208 by that didn't work so just try to change the response parse try |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Are the characters in the BLOB really XML?
Why not write the BLOB to a file or a queue and see what sort of things are really coming back.
It might be that your external service is being accessed via a load balancer of some sort and that one server you get to use is sending back bad info.
In order to go back to the external service supplier you need real data to back up your claim.
Once you can see the real HEX codes you can see if there are spurious characters or invalid xml or any number of other things.
IMHO, this is what systems integration is all about. But you need patience and a methodical approach to problem solving. Then you will get to the bottom of it sooner. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ANILK |
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 May 2014 Posts: 61
|
HI,
Thank you for response , I have copied the response input-root BLOB message. and converted to charector through online hexa to string convertor .and i shows full SOAP message.
Anil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
did you keep copying the data until you got a bad message?
once you get that you can really compare the good with the bad.
It might be something as trivial as a bad header.
For example your good message might contain this
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
|
and the bad ones might contain this
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso8859-1"?>
|
And the message might really be written with CCSID 1208 and/or the data might contain a Euro symbol which isn't present in the ISO8859-1 character set.
Just saying that the data contains the whole soap message may well not be the whole story.
When you get a parsing error does the exception list (at the very bottom) give an reason where or indication as to why it failed? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ANILK |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 9:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 May 2014 Posts: 61
|
HI all,
sorry for the late reply . I have captured the http response header through trace node
----------------------------------
(0x01000000:Name):HTTPResponseHeader = ( ['WSRSPHDR' : 0x120569710]
(0x03000000:NameValue):X-Original-HTTP-Status-Line = 'HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):X-Original-HTTP-Status-Code = 500 (INTEGER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Date = 'Thu, 04 Jun 2015 03:36:43 GMT' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Content-Length = '1150' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):Content-Type = 'text/xml; charset=UTF-8' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):X-Powered-By = 'Servlet/2.5 JSP/2.1' (CHARACTER)
--------------------------------
in the body i am getting response in blob , i have not mentioned the blob message in this post.
----------
(0x01000000:Name):BLOB = ( ['none' : 0x11997a430]
(0x03000000:NameValue):UnknownParserName = '' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000000:NameValue):BLOB = X' ' (BLOB)
---------------------
since the system is sending http response as "500" it is routed to error terminal , please share your suggestions
Anil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
so the external system that you are calling is falling over/failing to process your request.
Perhaps you should as the external service provider why they are sending a 500 error back to you. They should know why (or at least I hope so). _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ANILK |
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 9:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 01 May 2014 Posts: 61
|
Than you for your support, I have already reported this issue to the external system team, and i think the external system is failing to fetch required data from there DB , so it is sending http"500" .
I hope they will be fixing this issue .
Anil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
ANILK wrote: |
Than you for your support, I have already reported this issue to the external system team, and i think the external system is failing to fetch required data from there DB , so it is sending http"500" .
I hope they will be fixing this issue .
Anil |
One of the essential bits of thick skin that you have to grow is highlighted by this problem.
Because Broker/IIB is at the centre of things everyone points the finger at the Broker/IIB support team when anything goes wrong.
Being able to say definitively that 'it ain't broker' is IMHO key to being able to rest easy at night (due to the thick skin)
On the flip side, being able to say 'yep, this is our problem' is also a key skill. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 4:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Always blame the network guys, until you can prove that it's the application team...
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Always blame the network guys, until you can prove that it's the application team...
 |
 _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|