Author |
Message
|
akil |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:54 am Post subject: IIB9: Integration Service, WhiteLabelling the Namespace |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
Hi
So we have a integration service that we've created, say with the namespace http://www.mycompany.com ..
This service is to be deployed in our customers site , the end-point is http://customer1.com, but they want to go one step ahead and change the namespace to be http://customer1.com.
Then there's customer 2, who wants the end-point to be http://customer2.com and change the namespace to be http://customer2.com ..
We do all our tests and tooling with http://www.mycompany.com .. what's the best way to do the change in the namespace as a deployment step - a search/replace in all the files, works, is that good enough? Anything to be worried about ? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You can use an ESQL external variable. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 6:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
Hi
Could you elaborate a bit more ?
The namespace is part of the following files :
1. WSDL
2. _InlineSchema1
3. .map files
4. ESQL : as DECLARE x NAMESPACE ..
I suppose you mean external for point 4 .. What about the rest? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
Any suggestions ..? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 9:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You can use an HTTP node in gateway mode to adjust the namespace. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 5:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
Do you mean to say, create a wsdl per customer ? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vishnurajnr |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 08 Aug 2011 Posts: 134 Location: Trivandrum
|
Declare the namespace variable as a UDP and change it at deployment time. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 10:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
How do I use the UDP in the WSDL , the mapping node and other places where it is defined in the IntegrationService? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iibmate |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 12:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 17 Mar 2015 Posts: 38 Location: Perth, WA
|
akil wrote: |
Do you mean to say, create a wsdl per customer ? |
Better option in this case.. Not only search and replace, but also rename some of files. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You don't use it in the WSDL.
You use an HTTP node in Gateway mode and have it translate the namespace to a single namespace using a UDP to define the incoming namespace.
Or you create many WSDLs with Many namespaces and you assign them to Many SOAPInput nodes. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iibmate |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 17 Mar 2015 Posts: 38 Location: Perth, WA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
you create many WSDLs with Many namespaces and you assign them to Many SOAPInput nodes. |
Asking to create multiple integration services ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
iibmate |
Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 17 Mar 2015 Posts: 38 Location: Perth, WA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
You don't use it in the WSDL.
You use an HTTP node in Gateway mode and have it translate the namespace to a single namespace using a UDP to define the incoming namespace. |
A separate thread with additional transformation is required, but sounds as good solution to me. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 7:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
How does one handle the ?wsdl operation?
I mean, we still have to publish the WSDL for the clients, how does one deal with that? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
akil |
Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 1:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 27 May 2014 Posts: 338 Location: Mumbai
|
Hi..
So I write a flow like the following :
HTTPInput --> XSL (change-namespace) --> (operation-subflow) --> HTTPReply
How do I deal with ?wsdl ? Do I write a new flow to deal with the namespace that's returned as part of the WSDL ?
Further, since the WSDL has the namespace, sharing that results in the same issue -
Any other way to deal with this? _________________ Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 5:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You can check the URL. If the URL includes ?wsdl, you can pass it along that way to the backend.
You will still need to translate namespaces in both directions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|